We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always stay here when visiting Moab”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Inn
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for almost a week. It was amazing and very affordable. We spent most of our trip rock climbing and canyoneering while in Moab during the Jeep Easter Safari. The manager was super helpful and nice to us when we asked him questions. The facility also has a very nice washer and dryer that we needed for our tough north face outdoor clothes. Overall, we will always stay here when we are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerDoctorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good price and clean room. The front and side doors were left wide open- which was fine to let in a breeze but in the morning flies were all in the breakfast room. Donuts and cinnamon rolls were uncovered with flies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstream8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check in: We were charged twice but his mistake was rectified immediately.

Room: Our room was scruffy with an old analogue television. There was air conditioning but that was just about it.

Breakfast: It was the worst! I have never in my life seen a single muffin cut into 8 quarters!! I felt embarrassed taking a slice in case I over stepped the mark and took too much.

Amenities: The pool was good and the hot tub was hot but the traffic noise was horrendous!

Room Tip: The parks at Moab are beautiful but Moab itself does not have much to offer. Keep on to another dest...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Inn is just outside the main areas of Moab, so its a quieter location. The pool looked clean but we did not get the chance to use it.

We had Room 111 which is back to back with the breakfast room. It was not so quiet as people went about their breakfast chatting and moving chairs around.

Staff were honest and attentive, making sure they topped up the coffee and fruit.
We discovered we had left a camera chip behind and when we went back they had kept it secure at the office for us. It contained hundreds of pictures of Arches and Dead Horse canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in Riverside for 3 nights. It was the only place available at the time. The "all inclusive" price quoted included breakfast, WiFi, taxes, and fees. The front and side doors were open throughout the day, so no "surprise" when a 2.5 inch hard shelled black bug awakened me as it crawled in my hair the first night. WiFi? Maybe in the office but certainly not in the room. The next surprise came at checkout. Taxes were added to the total bill. When questioned, they simply said that is the way they always do it. So, buyer, be aware! This is NOT an inexpensive motel, it is a cheap, misleading motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the town. It has a small swimming pool and a jacuzzi. It provides an excellent continental breakfast. It has quite an up-market feel.
I had a king-size bed in my room, a TV, a small fridge, a circular table with two chairs and two bedside cabinets. The bathroom was really large with a bath/shower, but strangely the washbasin was not in the bathroom, but in the main bedroom.
Although I was only here for one night, I enjoyed my stay and would stay again there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stay at the Riverside Inn, any time that we are in Moab, and have never had a bad experience. We had a large king room on top floor, nice bathroom with vanity on the inside, plenty of plush white towels, good bed and pillows.
Pros - Clean rooms, good bedding and towels, great breakfast with fresh cut melon (watermelon, honeydew, and cantaloupe), large moist muffins, pastries, donuts, cereal, breads, juice and coffee.
Cons - The clerk that checked us in was not interested in making us comfortable, she was more into the reading material on her desk, but the later desk clerk, located us a coffee pot with sufficient coffee, (the room did not have one, and breakfast was not until 6:30).
Small old fashioned TV, Vanity on inside of bathroom.
Will stay again when in Moab.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quieter, away from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#23 of 35 in Moab
1,841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moab Springs Ranch
Moab Springs Ranch
#15 of 35 in Moab
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 988 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2155 (Formerly Best Inn Moab)
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $93 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Moab
Riverside Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing