We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Urban Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Up the Creek Campground
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Arches was booked for the weekend so we booked this campground which is right in the hearto downtown Moab. It was pretty convenient since it was close to everything in town and great amenities - they had hot showers, hot water and utility sinks for washing the dishes (a luxury in the camping world), ice for sale, drinking water, electrical outlets. It was a perfect base for anyone playing around moab, especially if you need that shower at the end of the fun day :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug_407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

I traveled to Moab with a group of friends to do some hardcore mountain biking and we needed a cheap place to stay in town. We were referred to Up the Creek and couldn't have been more satisfied with the outcome. It's the ideal urban camping experience we had hoped for and everyone else staying there is doing some sort of outdoor activity so we were among friends. Centrally located right in town and walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants. There are nice community facilities (hot showers!) yet has the feel of camping in the woods away from civilization. They have shared bbqs for cooking meals that are welcome to campers that we used every night. And best of all it is inexpensive and the staff is very accommodating. Highly recommended for the outdoor type. Only downside is you cannot have a fire but being right in town and surrounded in trees that probably makes sense. Still we were bummed. Overall: highly recommended.

Room Tip: This is tent camping only. If the weather sucks bring a weather guard and you'll be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angie_wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8569sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank LueDo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Sofie0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
0.3 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
10.7 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Up the Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up the Creek Campground

Address: 210 East 300 South, Moab, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small walk in tent only campground with showers and flush toilets. Sorry, no dogs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Up The Creek Campground Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing