We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service slow, food so-so”
Review of The Blu Pig

The Blu Pig
Ranked #24 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blues, brews & bbq. Try what were smokin'! Smoking daily-baby backs, brisket, turkey, pulled pork, wings and lots more! Family dining and bar dining with live music 6 nights a week (in season). Stop by the pig today!
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Service slow, food so-so”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had to wait a while to get our meal. It was pricey and since I'm from a bbq area I expected the baby backs to be infused with a good smoke flavor but they weren't. The meat was tender but nothing to rave about. We didn't go back - sorry, with ribs you don't get a second chance to make a first impression.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank botunkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    467
    224
    92
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good place to have dinner”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

we really loved this place - especially loved the sweet potato fries and the steak was good as well. service is great

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OrDarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, Ca.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & Service”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Sarah, our server, was awesome. Smoked chicken And pulled pork excellent. Will be back again. Just visiting but would definately recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Senior43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ate here because it was in the parking lot of the hotel we were staying in (La Quinta) and it was easy to get to and smelled great from the outside. Had the pulled pork sandwich and it was pretty good and the bun was fresh. Was a little confused by the fact that they only had 3 bbq sauce options on the table - the menu boasted numerous options but we only had access to the 3 on the table. I'm used to having more sauces available at bbq joints. All in all it was decent food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badgergirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and music”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I really enjoyed the food. Good selection of beers. The music in the background was good vintage blues. The Steelers game was in one screen and the MLB playoffs on the other. My wife had a local wine from castle creek ans some BBQ. I had a hop notch IPA and BBQ. Excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erichandwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Blu Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing