We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“get the gumbo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blu Pig

The Blu Pig
Ranked #26 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blues, brews & bbq. Try what were smokin'! Smoking daily-baby backs, brisket, turkey, pulled pork, wings and lots more! Family dining and bar dining with live music 6 nights a week (in season). Stop by the pig today!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“get the gumbo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were exhausted from a day at Arches and staying at the hotel next door (La Quinta= great stay) so we ventured over for dinner. Happy to say it was good. The smokey meat satisfied our need for iron and the sides were delicious as well. Definitely order the gumbo-- it was really spicy and full of veggies and homemade andouille.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC-drivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    412
    213
    86
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
351 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our first night in Moab, and the man at our hotel said it was a good place to go. We agree. The pulled pork was tender and didn't even need additional sauce, in my opinion. The sweet potato fries were the best I've had anywhere. The cornbread muffins were too sweet, and the coleslaw was really sweet too, but good.
The decor is modern, they have a full bar and live blues music some nights of the week. We heard the peach cobbler is to die for. We'll save that for another visit. Sarah did a nice job. We could use a good BBQ place like this where we live!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Okay restaurant for an easy dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice, mainly because it's located right beside the hotel we stayed in. The servers are friendly and the food is good. I should have asked to put the butter and sour cream beside the backed potato and not in it. The same goes for the dressing on the salad: just a too large helping of it. The fish and the meat were good.

Helpful?
Thank julaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, NY
2 reviews
“An Oasis in the Desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were staying at the hotel across the street and asked for a recommendation for dinner. They suggested we take a walk to the Blu Pig. What a find! The decor is sleek and modern -- very different from the other eateries in town. The food was top notch. We tried their pulled pork and ribs, and also their version of a gumbo. Fantastic. The service was also top notch. Our waitress was Sarah, and she couldn't have been any more attentive and accomodating. I wish there was a Blu Pig on Long Island. It puts Smokin' Al's to shame!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had the Rib Eye Steak - and it was very good. You also have to try the crispy battered green beans, I loved it! Our waiter, David, was very helpful and made our stay just perfect. We would come back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Blu Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing