We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is "Smokin", so darn good!”
Review of The Blu Pig

The Blu Pig
Ranked #24 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blues, brews & bbq. Try what were smokin'! Smoking daily-baby backs, brisket, turkey, pulled pork, wings and lots more! Family dining and bar dining with live music 6 nights a week (in season). Stop by the pig today!
Moab, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This Place is "Smokin", so darn good!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

A group of us stopped by the Blu Pig for dinner last night. The bar was jamin'! The band was playing a little blues music...but not too loud. Just right for dinner.
My husband ordered the brisket dinner and I ordered the blackend catfish and a mojito. Everything was so darn good! The food was fresh and very tasty to say the least. The atmosphere was fun and the waiter was OUTSTANDING! Talk about excellent service!!
The owner stopped by to say hi and made sure we were very happy with our order. It has been a long time since an owner took the time to make sure everything was "perfect".
I highly recommend this place to everyone who wants great atmoshpere, fresh BBQ food, and outstanding service. Hats off to this new restaurant in Moab, Utah!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moabhiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    467
    225
    92
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Sky, MT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Okay”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Everything tasted very processed and reheated. The gumbo, which had to have come from a can, was stone cold. We had the baby back ribs, which were overcooked, dry, and more like jerky on a bone. The smoked chicken which was more moist, but not by much. The bus boy seemed to like the ribs. He took the leftover portion that we didn't eat and ate them right out in the open at the service station near our table. Yuck!! We would not stop there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road_Tripping_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque in Moab”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great food and they do serve alcohol. We ate here twice during Easter weekend. Love good barbeque and theirs was very good. Nice atmosphere also.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LGWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Never Seen A Blue Pig, But . . . .”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The food was very good--pulled from all over the U.S. Various barbeque sauces. They play blues music there, so it feels like you are down in the deep South. We really enjoyed it--no complaints!--even ate there twice!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1CaliforniaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely overpriced.”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We walked in and were greeted promptly. Everything on their menu had different names so you had no idea what it really was. The mixed drinks were terrible, we had maybe 2 sips. The server never asked or noticed that we were barely touching our food. The salad was completely drenched in ranch. My turkey was cold. When the manager came around to talk to the tables, she knew we were unhappy. She didn't offer a discount or anything. Working in the restaurant industry, if you are completely unhappy with your meal, you should not have to pay or should at most receive a discount. Waist of money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amwall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Blu Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing