We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moab Horses

Moab Horses
Ranked #35 of 93 Outdoor Activities in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small group and custom trail rides in the Professor Valley, visiting the Colorado River, riding in Onion Creek, and seeing where numerous movies and commercials have been made in the cliffs and canyons of the desert. Beginners to expert, ages 5 and up, weight limit 240 pounds. Private rides available.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Best horseback ride in Moab. Wranglers did a great job and my daughters loved it. Can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Badeswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    26
    6
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
great falls
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fun ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

owner is very thorough and the ride and guide were fun and professional. the ride is breath taking and you get a great feel for the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lstimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good experience for first-time riders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pros: our grandchildren were given very gentle horses and mules, so they were never frightened. In fact, two of them have said they'd like to do MORE riding.

Con: The owners were away, so two young women led the tour. Very little information was imparted about the countryside we were riding through. One "leader" was speaking French to a French-speaking couple who had joined the ride; and the other was soft-spoken enough so that when she did speak--which was not often--only the first two riders heard anything of what she was saying. That was disappointing for those of us who had ridden before and would have liked to learn something about the country we were riding through.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chesterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome ride into the sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family had a most enjoyable final evening in Moab riding mules and horses at the Hauer Ranch. Sena and John Hauer were great guides. The property is amazing! We rode through several creeks. It felt as if we were in a western movie! After leaving the ranch that evening, I learned that the Hauers are the authors of an interesting book on mules. Thank you Sena and John!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNVOL37363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic horse riding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I booked a private ride and had a fantastic experience. Trail guide Sam was knowledgable and super friendly. Will definitely book again next time I swing through Moab!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimlaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing