We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much above Expectations”
Review of Sabaku Sushi

Sabaku Sushi
Ranked #22 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Much above Expectations”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Compared to over 50 other sushi spots around the country I have tried, this one is in the top 20%. Everything we ate with yummy. I almost took off one start for lack of variety but decided that the freshness was too important. They aren't fast and you might have to wait for a chair but it is worth it. Also try the tempura: way above average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeCincinnati99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    150
    37
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good sushi if you choose the right thing”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I went here with my son on vacation. The hostess and overall service was great. The sushi was good and fresh, but the rolls were disappointing. I had the DelicIcate Arch roll and it was soggy and kind of tasteless. Definitely stick with the regular sushi.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Would definitely return!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

You can tell a good sushi chef- you are almost full and you ask them to make you one more thing and it is the best roll you had all night! That's what happened at Sabaku with a wonderful sushi chef Paul who made us his 'candy cane' roll which was so unique but I'm not going to tell you what was in it- you have to go order it! Really fresh sushi- creative flavors and great menu descriptions. The fresh, homemade ginger tea isn't to be missed either.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ihearttravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good, but expensive”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I sat at the bar here and had the sashimi sampler and some edamame. Both the sushi and edamame were fresh and very tasty. The staff was very friendly too. The only downside was that it's a bit pricey...the sashimi and edamame was about $30 before tax and tip.

Helpful?
Thank dbgt8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The sushi here is SO GOOD. All of their rolls are unique. One of my personal favorites is the La Sal roll. Their desserts are also really cool. Service is great and super friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanadshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sabaku Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing