We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish in the Desert”
Review of Sabaku Sushi

Sabaku Sushi
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Fish in the Desert”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I went twice for the vegan dishes, but I tasted some of the tuna, and it was remarkably fresh.

Modern and a little noisy inside, but there are a few tables outside.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    150
    36
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good sushi, considering the location”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Sabaku sushi is very standard sushi fare. It's fresh and good,and considering it's location, that's a feat. The menu is somewhat limited. There is no uni, for example, and the sashimi menu is small. But the available fish is fresh and toothsome. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. If you're in Moab, and you're in the mood for sushi, it's worth a try. If you like rolls, try the fiery furnace or white rim rolls.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellant Sushi!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a great restaurant to eat at! The Sushi is great, the atmoshpere is excellant! There is a great "happy hour" at this restaurant which offers cheap sushi rolls, but I also highly recommend some rolls that are not offered on the HappyHour menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RisingBuffalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seafood in the desert?”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I felt like a local joint( both a like and dislike). Food and service were both very good. Pricing was fair.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBlueMoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot in town”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I go at least once a week. They have outstanding Happy Hour prices Tues-Thurs with many rolls just $4-6 dollars. Not sure about folks who say it is expensive. We find it ,at least at happy hour,a great bargain. Points for originality also. Many artful rolls I see nowhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabaku Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sabaku Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing