We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch option”
Review of Pantele's Desert Deli - CLOSED

Pantele's Desert Deli
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Here at our deli run by a friendly young couple, we serve sandwiches, salads and soup of the day. Our entire product is of the highest quality with the vast majority made right here daily. We are not fast food, but we are made to order comfort food that will meet your every expectation. We appreciate your patience if your order takes awhile and we will always quote a time when necessary. Phone orders are always welcome and will provide more time to enjoy your meal when the clock is an issue. Thank you :)
Atascadero, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch option”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

OK, this is not high end dining, but it deserves a 5 rating, because they do what they do extremely well. This is a casual deli with a wide range of salads and sandwiches. They offer more than the usual options and the food quality is high. Also excellent value for the price and amount/quality of food. Take the time to walk a block or so off Main St; it's well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greekeyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    40
    9
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Everything is very good!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

When I come to Moab it is always a pleasure to go to Penteles and eat their fantastic salad or sandwiches. I have never had anything bad! Love it! Only thing I wish for is if they could be open later for dinner too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaredstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best sandwiches and salads EVER”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I came down all the way from georgia and my friend recommended this sandwich shop to me so I decided to stop in for lunch.the staff are super friendly and offered great recommendations.I ordered the club with avocado and it came with delicious homemade potato salad.I also ordered a bbq chicken salad and I have to say, it was the best salad I have ever tasted.free refills were also given to me and when I left I was full and well satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sourthernlife1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ate there after hiking the Arches. Great food, definately didn't leave hungry Wanted to go back on Sunday, but they were closed. Would recomend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent service, quality sandwiches.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped in on our way out of Moab, by far best lunch option around. I would highly recommend it--especially if you're looking for a better option than the traditional fast food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ksl5cq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantele's Desert Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing