We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leisurely Day Trip (Fishers)”

Sheri Griffith River Expeditions Day Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No place has captured people's hearts and imaginations like the mighty Colorado River, her canyons and her tributaries - the Yampa River, the Green River, and the Dolores River.Sheri Griffith River Expeditions is the premier whitewater rafting outfitter offering " A Touch of Class" to all of our river rafting adventures on the Green and Colorado Rivers since 1971.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Leisurely Day Trip (Fishers)”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We chose the Fishers Day trip since we had younger kids and grandparents. This did not have the thrills that some of the other trips have, but we had a great day on the water, and the guides were outstanding. There are about 6 or 7 different rapids we hit, but only class 1 or 2. Enough to give you a little excitement, but never felt like you might fall out. For a group of 7, we had two boats plus a ducky (a two person inflatable kayak) that made the rapids a little more exciting. We stopped for shore lunch (tasty cold cuts and sandwiches) and finished late afternoon. Highly recommend SGRE.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kja9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    3
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“An awesome rafting experience!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had an amazing experience on the Yampa River. I will especially never forget our amazing guides who made the trip much more memorable. If you're looking for a multi-day rafting trip, you can't go wrong with Sheri Griffith!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhugirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great day of rafting near Moab!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a great day on the Westwater Canyon trip. Guides were knowledgable, friendly and professional. Great safety demonstration and helmets provided before the rougher rapids. Red rock and cliff scenery was amazing and we even saw a perched bald eagle! Excellent experience, would recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Sherri Griffith Catering”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The amazing folks at Sherri Griffith catered our wedding at Gold Bar campground outside of Moab. They did a phenomenal job! The food was amazing, the service was perfect, and their customer service is first class. Arlo and Kristl were so helpful and prompt in all of their emails and responses. We could not be happier. Thanks to everyone at Sherri Griffith for helping make our wedding a fun and fabulous event!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“4/16/13”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went with a group of 12 & Chris was our guide. He was very informed & share his knowledge with us. I felt safe & had a lot of fun. He kept us informed of what was going to happen and how to be prepared. The weather was cold & raining but I still had fun. The group was a lot of fun too. The food was good but I missed my coffee. I would definatelly do the trip again but on a different month. The SGRE group were very professional & yet funny. I highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucia914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheri Griffith River Expeditions Day Trip also viewed

 

Been to Sheri Griffith River Expeditions Day Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing