We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cozy restaurant in Moab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeffrey's Steakhouse

Jeffrey's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Jeffrey's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great cozy restaurant in Moab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here a week ago and it was certainly the standout meal of our holiday, in fact one of the better ones I have been to in the US. The restaurant is small and cosy, though with a small bar up stairs. Decor is nice and not too crowded. Service was attentive, not just from our waiter but from all the staff we could see. The food was first rate. We both had different types of steak and they were cooked to perfection. Very tasty steak fries as well with the meal. Dessert was also very tasty. Prices are more than standard tourist cafés etc but still reasonable for an excellent meal. Overall experience was excellent and a little unexpected for a more remote town on the tourist track.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    192
    98
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent the day at Arches National Park and came into town about 5:00. When we checked into the hotel we ask the front desk about Jeffrey's and he said it was the best steak he had ever had but expensive. It was our last day on the road and we wanted a good meal after way too much fast food. Jeffrey's was perfect from the minute we got there. We did not have reservations and went dressed in jeans and most of the other people were dressed casually. All of the staff were very attentive and the food was outstanding. My husband had steak and I had wild caught salmon. Everything was cooked to perfection and they had my husbands favorite beer on tap - Urquell Pilsner. Nice place and would recommend and will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We chose to go to Jeffrey's for our anniversary dinner. We did not make reservations, but it was okay as there was seating available. We did not dress up (since we went directly from Arches NP to the restaurant). Most other clients were dressed for the occasion. The waiter was very courteous and friendly. The food was prepared attractively and tastefully. We enjoyed chatting with the staff when they were not busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Read the reviews before you go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The manager at our motel recommended Jeffrey's for our anniversary dinner. We were able to sit outside so the ambience was very nice - sound of fountain, intimate lighting, heater by my chair. My husband & I enjoyed the courtyard. As we were chatting at the end of the meal though we agreed that it had been a nice experience but we could cross this restaurant off our Moab list. The bill for calamari, 2 steaks & sides (no drinks or dessert) was $140 including tip. The service was good and the waitress knowledgeable. My husband's ribeye was tender but mine had a lot of gristle. My jaw was actually sore from chewing when we got done. Not a lot of flavor so I ordered a sauce. The calamari was not good. It was chewy and I had to ask for some hot sauce to add to Jeffrey's "special" sauce for any flavor. It just tasted like stewed tomatoes that had been pureed. Nothing on the dessert menu appealed to us and we didn't want to run the bill up any higher just to get a candle in something - they don't do anything for celebrations unless you order and pay for a dessert. This all sounds worse than it was -- as I said, we had a nice experience. We won't go back though even for another anniversary.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessenburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“missed chance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The restaurant room sounds hollow, no carpets or tablecloth. The echos are bouncing forth znd back. Room is not cozy. Steak was made tender by bruising it with hammer (bad quality). The other food was tasty. When you don't hear well, don't go. Prices are big City but Moab small and has a lot to learn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jeffrey's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing