We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never mountain biked before and loved it!”

Solfun Mountain Biking
Ranked #42 of 62 Tours in Moab
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never mountain biked before and loved it!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great Experience! Solfun caters to all age groups. It was impressive how you use top of the line bikes. Our guide adjusted our experience to our beginner skill level to make sure we were having a fun time. Tons of fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank abidq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“If you're looking to explore Moab mountain biking then make it a Solfun experience!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Solfun excels as a mountain bike tour company! This was our first time in Moab for an MTB adventure and we didn't know what to expect. The owner of Solfun, Allan, took us out our first day to gauge our skills. He set us up with high quality rental bikes and had no problem when we installed our own saddles, clipless pedals and grips. He showed us a great time at Dead Horse Point and made every effort to take pictures we would have missed. Allan placed us into the advanced category and paired us with Chris, a very skilled rider with a great personality, for the remainder of our trip. We didn't sign up for a private trip but were solo for all but one day, a great deal! Chris built our confidence at tackling technical sections of the trail and motivated us to become better bikers. By the end of the week we had conquered Slickrock and had a blast on Porcupine Rim. We highly recommend Solfun for a mountain bike tour and experience you won't forget!

-Ed and Seth

Helpful?
Thank Edb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I visited Moab in late November and had a fantastic time. Allan and Pat are incredible hosts and did everything they could to make my trip unforgettable. Allan is a great guide, very encouraging and knows how to push you to your limit without taking unnecessary risks. He showed me 3 very different trails, and each was more spectacular than the last. I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to rebook with Allan and the Solfun team. I'll post the GoPro footage soon! Rock-and-Roll!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yeah, ouch, wow... Awesome Mtn Bike ride”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hey Chris, thanks a ton for the guided slick rock Mtn bike ride all day Tuesday oct 15th! Even though my rig's tires slipped twice on the steep uphill section resulting in a few more "Mtn biking tattoos" the ride was amazing!

Also, big thanks to your office staff for actually refunding some $$ due to us picking up more riders last minute. We didn't have to call or follow up for that whatsoever!

Would highly recommend others turn to SolFun while in town for fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great Lesson and Instructor”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I spent a fun 4 hours on single track mountain bike trails in Moab with Allan. He's a great guide and instructor! We started out on the novice/beginner trails and ended the ride on the intermediate/advanced North Forty! His constant encouragement and reminder to "Look Up" was a huge factor in giving us the confidence to ride the more advanced trails. Thanks Allan - we'll be back next spring.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen80487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solfun Mountain Biking also viewed

 

Been to Solfun Mountain Biking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing