We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Hell's Revenge”

High Point Hummer and ATV
Ranked #14 of 61 Tours in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: High Point is Moab's #1 RENTAL and Adventure Tour source. We offer exceptional Hummer, ATV, UTV and Canyoneering guided adventures to a variety of scenic and exciting off-road terrain. Self-guided rental options are also available with the newest and best equipment available, High Point offers ATV, UTV, RZRs, and dirt Bike and Jeep rentals. Our expert staff provide you with all the tools and knowledge you need to have an unforgettable adventure. Make the most of your Moab adventure.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for Hell's Revenge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Signed up for a 4 hour tour. Could've done without the unimpressive Poison Spider Mesa trip, or the petroglyphs that are easily accessible from the road by a normal car. But the Hell's Revenge trip was awesome, even if it seemed scripted. Between the guide telling us how poor he was, and the sign in the vehicle telling us how much gratuities were appreciated, I felt pressured to tip. I don't mind tipping generously (which I did), but I HATE being pressured to tip.

Go with the 2 hour Hell's Revenge tour, you won't be sorry. Save yourself a few bucks and skip the Poison Spider/Petroglyph portion. See the petroglyphs on your own.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    25
    10
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2.5-hour ATV tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

There appear to be several tour options with Highpoint Hummer - we chose the guided 4x4 tour so we could each navigate our own machine behind an experienced guide who knew where he was going.

The tour got off to an unimpressive start: as our guide was wrapping up the instruction for operation of the ATV’s his cell phone rang and he took the call, and then hung up and informed us that he had to leave and that another guide would be sent up to lead the tour. Then he ripped out of the parking lot leaving behind a cloud of dust and a confused group of customers looking at each other with “now what?” looks on their faces.

Fortunately, after about a 10 minute wait Mike showed up and proceeded to take us on the tour as advertised. It was a lot of fun – but extremely bumpy. We took the 2.5 hour tour and I’m glad we didn’t opt for the 4 hour trip because 2.5 was more than enough. By the last part of the trip we were pretty excited to get back to even ground. Being jarred around non-stop gets old after an hour I found. It’s also hard to get a good look at the scenery because you’re zipping around and trying not to lose control on a rock and go flying off your machine.

All in all, it wasn’t a bad tour – it all depends on what you’re looking for on your vacation. If you’re looking for scenery, take the jetboat trip or a RAZR tour with a guide (I recommend the Moab Cowboy) because all you’re really going to see on this tour is the dust kicked up by the ATV in front of you. But if you simply love zipping around on 4x4’s, give this tour a whirl.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank badgergirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, fun,fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I had a great time on our sunset tour. Mike was great, very knowledgeable about Moab and a lot of fun. He made sure we all had a good time. This is a great time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracyjean_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Tom is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Tom is very knowledgeable about rock climbing. He is very calm and helpful for us newbies! I don't know what this guy is making, but he deserves more!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kkrchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hooray for the Hummer Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose High Point Hummer and ATV for our Hummer tour because they are the original company in Moab. It was absolutely a marvelous time! We took the two-hour sunset tour and had a thrilling blast and driver Tom was wonderful. He was driving us up and down petrified sand dunes that were tall and steep and there was never a dull moment. We stopped twice--once to look at a very picturesque area and hear about the geology and the second time at the point to watch the sun set. Dinosaur tracks were there and Tom pointed those out as well. Water was provided and we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. The price was reasonable for the absolute thrill we had! I definitely recommend High Point!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog44240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to High Point Hummer and ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing