We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Introduction to Mountain Biking”
Review of Rim Tours

Rim Tours
Ranked #7 of 112 Outdoor Activities in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Would you like to ride your mountain bike on super sweet trails in some of the most beautiful locations in the western US? Would you like fun, experienced and knowledgeable guides to show you the way on the trail, cook up incredible food at the end of the day, and teach you things you never knew about? You should join us on a Rim Tours Mountain Bike Adventure!Since 1985 Rim Tours has earned our reputation by offering the very best professionally guided mountain bike trips to Utah's Canyon country, Colorado's Rocky Mountains, Arizona's Grand Canyon and Sonoran Desert and Oregon's central Cascade Mountains. Our tours showcase the most beautiful and pristine backcountry locations in the Western United States and our experienced staff will ensure that your time spent with us is a vacation to remember. We have pioneered backcountry biking tours with your safety and enjoyment our highest priority. Our backcountry ethic assures minimal impact from our travels so others may return time and again to unspoiled wilderness.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

My wife and I took a tour with Rim Tours to explore mountain biking in Moab. We had a blast! Marla is a wonderful guide. She is very knowledgeable and very encouraging and patient. All of the riders in our group were in the novice/trying to get to intermediate level. The main thing is that we all had a good time together. Everyone looked out for one another and supported one another. Rim Tours has more advanced mountain biking expeditions available, but I cannot speak to that. This was only our second time out on a mountain bike and we were in need of some instruction. I would recommend this company. They run a very nice operation!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank RestlessKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear RestlessKnight, it sounds like a great group experience. Our guides are very good a paying close attention to the needs of each individual on their tour. Thanks for noticing! We'll pass your comments along to Marla. She'll appreciate hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 84 reviews
"courthouse loop"
in 12 reviews
"dead horse point"
in 39 reviews
"single track"
in 16 reviews
"bike tour"
in 11 reviews
"rental bikes"
in 10 reviews
"bikes provided"
in 5 reviews
"skill level"
in 17 reviews
"brand trails"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"half day tour"
in 11 reviews
"biking experience"
in 5 reviews
"road bike"
in 5 reviews
"camping gear"
in 4 reviews
"morning ride"
in 4 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 5 reviews
"great ride"
in 11 reviews
Filter

195 - 199 of 379 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2016

Had a great guide, Sam. Well organized, payed attention to what we needed but let us ride to our limits. Good fun.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you, Shal741:
We'll pass that along to Sam. He'll appreciate your nice remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Rim did a great job understanding and meeting the needs of our group. I will recommend Rim Tours to anyone wanting to have a great mtn bike tour experience in Moab!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank g_scotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thanks g_scotch! We appreciate the kudos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Great. Guide could ride, good vibe. Knowledgeable and flexible. Equipment was fine for a day ride. Nothing super but the price reflects that and they did offer me an upgrade. They could use those books they show you at the Hertz counter to offer a better car but a bike. But it was a perfectly good bike nonetheless. .Super chill.. But now I got the bug to do more of it and I'm 2500 +/- miles away.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank jonas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Hi Jonas,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. On the bike rental, we do have a page on our site that gives you info about our bikes, including the upgrade options to our higher-end bikes like the all-carbon Santa Cruz 5010 and Hightower.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

I had a great time. Brian Lugers was an excellent guide. I did a whole day private ride. It was a good mix of challenging technical and a good work out. The bike was top shelf and in perfect shape, including drop post.
It was nice for Brian to arrange the cooling thunder storm and 1" of rain at the end of the ride.
Moab was on my bucket list and now with Rim it is on my redo list.
Thanks for the memories. I still hate thin loose deep sand however not as much of it as the Sonora.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Thanks for the mention. We'll pass it along to Brian. Weather arranging is his specialty ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rim Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing