We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ride”
Review of Rim Tours

Rim Tours
Ranked #7 of 112 Outdoor Activities in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Would you like to ride your mountain bike on super sweet trails in some of the most beautiful locations in the western US? Would you like fun, experienced and knowledgeable guides to show you the way on the trail, cook up incredible food at the end of the day, and teach you things you never knew about? You should join us on a Rim Tours Mountain Bike Adventure!Since 1985 Rim Tours has earned our reputation by offering the very best professionally guided mountain bike trips to Utah's Canyon country, Colorado's Rocky Mountains, Arizona's Grand Canyon and Sonoran Desert and Oregon's central Cascade Mountains. Our tours showcase the most beautiful and pristine backcountry locations in the Western United States and our experienced staff will ensure that your time spent with us is a vacation to remember. We have pioneered backcountry biking tours with your safety and enjoyment our highest priority. Our backcountry ethic assures minimal impact from our travels so others may return time and again to unspoiled wilderness.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Had a great ride at Dead Horse State Park. Our gude was Melissa who was knowledgable about both the area and mountain biking technique. Quality bikes, guide and ride!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank mdelectrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thanks for the review. Dead Horse Point Singletrack is an amazing trail, and we're glad you felt the bike and Melissa were great, too. We take pride in our guides being the best in the business, and our bikes are sold off at the end of the season, so we can buy brand new bikes each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 84 reviews
"courthouse loop"
in 12 reviews
"dead horse point"
in 39 reviews
"single track"
in 16 reviews
"bike tour"
in 11 reviews
"rental bikes"
in 10 reviews
"bikes provided"
in 5 reviews
"skill level"
in 17 reviews
"brand trails"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"half day tour"
in 11 reviews
"biking experience"
in 5 reviews
"road bike"
in 5 reviews
"camping gear"
in 4 reviews
"morning ride"
in 4 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 5 reviews
"great ride"
in 11 reviews
Filter

203 - 207 of 379 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2016

We did the half day mountain bike tour at Dead Horse State Park and had a fantastic time! Highly recommend. Julie, our guide was awesome. The views were spectacular and the bikes were amazing. Highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hi Shelley P:
We'll pass along your compliments to Julie. We love her too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Had a great ride in Moab brands, I'm a begginner but felt like a pro after the great instructor guidance.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank laurel8172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hi Laurel, thanks for the review. We're glad the instruction helped. We pride ourselves on the quality of our guides. Many of them have been with us for years, some even decades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I had a quick trip to Moab. This half day Mt Bike tour was great. Awesome views from Dead Horse Point and of Canyonlands National Park!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank aski50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Thanks for the review. Dead Horse is amazing. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Had a great private half day tour with Dave on Labor Day weekend. He was very knowledgeable about Moab and the area, and of course he was a great biking guide as well. The bikes were fantastic and the whole experience was very positive.

We were concerned that he would take us on some flat trail for little kids since we had never mountain biked before, so we said we wanted to go to Navajo Rocks. He very politely talked us down into doing Klondike Bluffs which was a much better fit as we could handle most, but not all, of that trail. It happened to be the most strenuous cardio we did during that whole week of hiking in Utah. I guess nothing in the area is TOO easy for our skill level.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Hi David. So glad you had a great experience with Dave. He really knows his stuff. And, you are absolutely correct, the riding in the Moab area tends to be a bit more involved than in many other areas. But then again, that's why it's so great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rim Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing