We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First mountain bike experience!”
Review of Rim Tours

Rim Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Klondike Bluffs Trail 11-Mile Guided Mountain...
Ranked #7 of 112 Outdoor Activities in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Would you like to ride your mountain bike on super sweet trails in some of the most beautiful locations in the western US? Would you like fun, experienced and knowledgeable guides to show you the way on the trail, cook up incredible food at the end of the day, and teach you things you never knew about? You should join us on a Rim Tours Mountain Bike Adventure!Since 1985 Rim Tours has earned our reputation by offering the very best professionally guided mountain bike trips to Utah's Canyon country, Colorado's Rocky Mountains, Arizona's Grand Canyon and Sonoran Desert and Oregon's central Cascade Mountains. Our tours showcase the most beautiful and pristine backcountry locations in the Western United States and our experienced staff will ensure that your time spent with us is a vacation to remember. We have pioneered backcountry biking tours with your safety and enjoyment our highest priority. Our backcountry ethic assures minimal impact from our travels so others may return time and again to unspoiled wilderness.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Dave was super friendly, very easy going and accommodating. We were a family of 7 and 9 year old and first time mountain biking. Dave was so patient with us, made frequent stops, constantly checked on the kids and even made adjustments to the trail judging for our ability. He taught us tons of cool tricks and technical skills to help us navigate through the trail and even pushed us to try out some of them on slick rocks and other parts of the trail. Would highly recommend Rim tours and both Bill and Dave!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Trishla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thanks Trisha. It says a lot that were willing to take the time to write this review. I've passed it along to Dave and Bill. Hopefully, we'll see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 84 reviews
"courthouse loop"
in 12 reviews
"dead horse point"
in 39 reviews
"mtb tour"
in 8 reviews
"single track"
in 16 reviews
"rental bikes"
in 10 reviews
"bikes provided"
in 5 reviews
"skill level"
in 17 reviews
"brand trails"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"biking experience"
in 5 reviews
"half day tour"
in 11 reviews
"road bike"
in 5 reviews
"camping gear"
in 4 reviews
"morning ride"
in 4 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 5 reviews
"great ride"
in 11 reviews
Filter

211 - 215 of 379 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016

We chose this tour because of varying skill levels in our family. Our guide, Mike, did and excellent job of getting everyone in the group a great experience - a little bit of single track and slickrock for those that wanted it, and a safe, enjoyable route for those that needed it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Cbb531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Great review. Thank you! I've passed your comment along to Michael. We specialize in adapting each tour to the specific skills and strengths of the people on each one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We thought our guides were very good and adapted themselves very well to our mixed abilities. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for some guided mountain-biking.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank sjws2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for the review. We could not agree more, our guides are what set us apart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Great guided MTB Tour in Moab. Excellent Trails and equipment and very knowledgable guided. Thxs for this Great experience on the Navajo Rock Trails. Manfred & Ute

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank manfred_beyerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thanks, Manfred and Ute, glad you enjoyed Navajo Rocks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

First time on mountain bikes - we booked the intro ride our first day out - the Courthouse Loop ride - and were fortunate enough to be the only ones in the 'group'. Our guide, Cullen, was outstanding - he walked us through everything we would encounter on our ride, and provided instruction every step of the way. Along the way, in addition to learning the basics, we saw some amazing scenery and had a lot of fun with Cullen. My husband is an experienced road cyclist, and I know how to ride a bike. Both of us had a great day with Cullen - and we even booked a ride for the next day - which was way more challenging, and definitely a huge step up from the intro ride! We did the Dead Horse Point ride the second day - and the vistas were unbelievable!!! The ride was definitely more challenging, and I got off my bike a few times (at the place our guide took a nasty spill was one of them....), but for my 2nd time on a mountain bike, it was a great day. I'm hooked - off to Deer Valley to try some downhill riding! I highly recommend Rim Tours!! PS we even purchased a couple of their bikes....

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank LisetteM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin S, Manager at Rim Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Congratulations. It sounds like you had a great first off-road experience. Thanks for giving us a the opportunity. Enjoy the bikes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rim Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing