We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

I was on vacation in Vail, Co., and took a couple of extra days to visit Moab. My stay at the Hampton Inn couldn't have been more delightful. The room was very clean, and although the hotel was full, the noise level was non-existent. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Moab. This hotel also offers free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilarotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    423
    139
    31
    11
See reviews for
372
522
57
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

This hotel was very nice. Looked fairly new. It is located within walking distance to the town. Close to The Arches. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was huge. Anything you want was available. I wasn't too crazy about their pool - a bit on the small side. Other than that, if I were to visit Moab again I wouldn't think twice about staying there again. I think it is one of the better hotels in Moab.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cintrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamont, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

We spent two nights at this hotel while visiting Arches and Canyonlands. On the first night there my husband plugged in his C-PAP machine in the outlet next to the bed and cut his hand in two places while placing the plug in the outlet. There was a metal strip mounted just over the plug with a sharp burr on the end. One cut was deep and continued to bleed for the next 5 days (he takes Plavix). The next morning he stopped by the front desk and complained. The maintenance person went up to the room and removed the metal strip top with the burr, but it still left a sharp strip over the plug. We never heard a word from the Manager the entire two days of our stay. I inquired when we checked out if the manager was in and was told he was not. I asked if he knew my husband cut his hand and was told curtly "He is aware of the situation". I asked if the manager was in the previous day and was told for a short while. I expected the manager to at least inquire of the cut, one was deep. We never heard a word. When I removed the plug when we left, I was afraid to pull it out for fear of also getting cut, so I pulled on the cord. Our friends said the metal strip was mounted off to the side of the plugs not directly over them. Maybe I expected too much to think management would be concerned for the safety of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobroplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed here one night after spending one night in town at Best Western Canyonlands Inn. This Hampton Inn is brand new, clean, with nicely furnished room. The staff was friendly and the distance from town was not a big deal. We wished that we had stayed here 2 nights while visiting Arches National Park. We definitely would stay here again. One recommendation that we put on the comment card was to add a small refrigerator in the room for storage of water for hiking in the hot desert trail.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
201 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stayed for only two nights and the surrounding National Parks would deserve much more than that. The Hampton Inn was a very positive surprise, on my tour I walked out of the one or other due to price. This one was considering the 'not so hip' competition in town reasonable. Main reason I stayed was the first contact with the team. The rooms are nice, parking free, internet is with good speed and free. Breakfast was a bit of a mess but for the fact that it is included in the rate "free" the choice was ok, only thing I didn't like at all even from a three star hotel is to eat off paper carton plates and with plastic fork and knife. Other annoying issue was the AC in the room, quite loud and hard to switch off...in fact I didn't manage. The location right in the center of the city is great as shops and restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

This is/was a well run Hampton Inn Hotel. Everyone was as expected. The Breakfast Buffet was good = it got a little crowded and they could of used one more staff person to restock items and clean up quicker (due to lack of tables) but overall this is a very nice run hotel and if we went back to Moab we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G8RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

This hotel was great. The rooms were more luxurious than you would expect from a Hampton Inn with high-end cherry furniture, nice down bedding, a large flat panel TV, granite countertops, and a large nicely appointed bathroom. The curtains darkened the room and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast offered a good mix of both hot and cold items, including french toast sticks and omelets.

The hotel is centrally located on the main street in Moab, making it close to restaurants and stores. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Fiesta Mexicana(?) as one of the best Mexican restaurants where we have ever eaten -- their tamales were the best ever!!

Undoubtedly, if we ever travel through Moab again, we will stay at the Hampton Inn Moab again-- and you should too!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacdliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing