We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hotel in Moab”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in Moab”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, the staff is wonderful. The breakfast was fine. The people working here did everything in their power to make our stay special. They went beyond the call of duty in helping us with our daily plans. We had to shorten our stay by 1 day and they assisted us with returning our points. We have stayed at Hiltons all over the world, but had not stayed at many Hampton Inns. Now my view of Hampton Inns is much better. They do not have room service, but the rooms are just as nice as many Double Trees an much bigger than Waldorf's we have stayed in.

Room Tip: No special views from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    433
    140
    31
    12
See reviews for
378
536
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our group of 8 arrived several hours before check in time, and the Front Desk Clerk, Kaycee was so gracious and kind. She offered bottled water, it was SO HOT outside) and allowed us to bring our bags in from the hot weather and kept them safe in the office until we were able to get into our rooms. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. Housekeeping did a very good job. We enjoyed the pool one afternoon, the breakfast area was roomy and well stocked. The cheese omelets had REAL CHEESE!! This hotel is within walking distance of the main street shops and restaurants. On our day of departure, we were laving at 5:00 am, Kaycee offered brown bag breakfasts to us that would be available at the check in desk at no additional charge. (bottle of water, apple, fruit bar, and blueberry muffin) Coffee was available at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff did not address any of our complaints. Could not find my rewards information (had to look it up using my phone's Internet since the hotel's Internet was so poor). The cooked breakfast items were inedible - stick to the waffles, cereal or yogurt. We stayed in 6 hotels in 8 days during our vacation in Utah and this was the worst.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed two nights the first week of July..... Room was clean and newer, as was the hotel itself... Not in the center of town, but you could still walk if you didn't mind the distance, maybe a half mile.... Tv had real HD, very clear..... Bed good,breakfast good, only drawback was the one night they forgot to make the bed. Housekeeping did the rest of the room, but for some reason didn't make the bed ? Strange....All in all I would recommend if you can get a reasonable rate... Property is well maintained...

Room Tip: Had a room facing the back, it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Worst housekeeping I have seen in a while. They did not clean out shower or bathroom or mirror or restock supplies. This happened all 4 nights of our stay. They did not make the beds, they did not take the trash etc Thus, I would not stay here again. The hotel itself was very nice. Great location for Arches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for a trip to the Arches, Canyon Lands & Dead Horse State Park. This hotel is conveniently located near the National Parks and the front desk was very helpful with providing great directions (better than the Park Rangers!) to anywhere you want to go. Rooms are quiet & clean, beds are comfy. Elevators are working and quick :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank srochow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with a very welcoming staff! Thank you for an awesome time on Moab! We will be back! There is a gas station across the street and market 1.6 miles away. Arches national park is 7 miles and canyonlands is 38 minutes from the hotel. They are all amazing drives with a wonderful view. Make sure to leave time is planning arches and canyonlands as they can take up 4-6 hours depending on stops and time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing