We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A high quality Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This Hampton is in good condition and has a great outdoor, heated pool. We were lucky enough to have warm weather in April and enjoyed having a swim after visiting Arches National Park. The breakfast was good with a good selection of fresh fruit. The room was clean and spacious in typical Hampton style and the large bed was comfortable. It is a short walk or drive down to Center Ave, where most of the restaurants and tourist organisations are.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Comfortable room great pillows , very clean, as one would expect from an off shoot of the Hilton brand,
The down side when we checked in the receptionist greeted us with a mouthful of chewing gum, that was unacceptable, and of very poor standard, and upon checkout, albeit a different person, was not the best one would expect from this brand.
Would we stay again. YES .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I spent 10 days visiting the Moab area on a photo trip. The hotel staff is excellent, the breakfasts fine, and the location super. With a right turn out of the parking lot, I was in Arches National Park in no time at all. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

In the past I have been very impressed with Hampton. On this visit however I was very disappointed. The rooms were overpriced, the breakfast was awful with powdered eggs, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.
I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.

Kind Regards,
Larry Stollsteimer
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Moab, UT
435-259-3030

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We just got back from a family vacation to Moab where we hiked Arches and Canyonlands. This hotel is located on the North end of town, with a good staff and breakfast in the morning. Hampton's are typically pretty good and consistent for us and I would put this one in the upper half.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve_S952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

During our stay at the Hampton Inn everything exceeded our expectations except the window heating/cooling system. The first night it was too hot and the next night it was too cold. It seemed very difficult to regulate. But overall everything else exceeded our expectations especially the abundant and well supplied continental breakfast which was more like a buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The room was small, a/c was a joke (no way to get fresh air) and the bed was uncomfortable. Paper cups in room is does give you a good drink. This motel is not up to Hampton standards. The kitchen staff could not keep up at peek breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $84 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing