We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton quality”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn. Their hotels are very predictable in terms of quality and what you get for the dollar. The room was clean. The hotel was clean. Quiet even though it's right on the main drag. Breakfast choices were OK like always. Really nothing extra great or extra bad to comment on. We stayed in room 301 which had a great view of the mountains. Only there for one night. Would return to this hotel if the need arises.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 which faced the mountains and had a really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dps_Sedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked a room for a 2-night stay and found the hotel to be a nice property. It has the standard Hampton Inn amenities although our room did not have a fridge or microwave. The breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn continental. Our room was very clean with up-to-date decor and a comfortable bed. It is on the north end of town, but right on the Main Street so it is an easy walk to many of the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north parking lot side, the south side of the hotel backs up to a lot full of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inn before in Moab. This time the staff were more helpful and friendlier. I always like to stay on the top floor because it is quieter. Parking could be a problem if I would have had a trailer this time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenRiverRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had a extra day on our way to our monthly rental so we left the freeway to spend the it in Arches National Park and the night at this newer, very nice Hampton. The bed was GREAT, they had a hard line for the computer,which I really appreciate, the GOLF channel for my husband and of coarse their breakfasts are outstanding. The hot/cold breakfast selections in a Hampton are always great...today the highlight was fresh sliced pineapple, grapefruit and oranges, a nice compliment to fresh oatmeal with Craisens, sliced almonds and brown sugar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired12-31-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

First stayed at the Hampton Inn at Jackson, Wy. It was no surprise that they maintain a very high quality standard across the board. The Hampton Inn @ Moab has a high standard of quality and comfort and that is the reason I chose it

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here one night, on the last day of 2013. My stay here was after travelling through the Canyon land and Dead Horse Shoe NP and before the visit to Arches NP. This area is one of the most beautiful places I visited and staying at the Hampton provided a goof place to rest. This Hampton looks new and all the amenities are working as expected. Even the WiFi service was OK. Breakfast was your typical Hampton with lots of things to choose from. In Moab there are many hotels to choose from and the Hampton is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Travelling with our daughter and she insisted on the Hampton over the Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were probably very similar--nothing over the top about the room at Hampton. The difference was breakfast, or rather the lack there of. I walked around 6 AM so stopped for coffee when I got back. The menu was the usual, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, waffles. I didn't eat as my wife wasn't up yet. Imagine my surprise when I went down an hour later and there was no sausage, no oatmeal, no gravy, no biscuits, no waffles, almost no fruit--a very small portion of eggs which someone got before I could make it there, a couple of bananas. I asked the front desk and he offered to check. He later informed me they had run out--really??? Did they not have any idea of number of rooms? I know Moab is isolated but please!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeromisionero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $84 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing