We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations!”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quiet and nicely appointed. Quality linens and comfortable . The location is convenient to interstate, hospital and restaurants. Pleasant staff with easy check in and out. Nice free breakfast with plenty of choices This hotel is our choice whenever we travel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    441
    145
    31
    12
See reviews for
400
554
65
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't impressed with having to stay at a chain hotel, especially for the price; however, I whole-heartedly recommend the Hampton Inn Moab. The staff was incredibly accommodating; the rooms clean; and the location was great. The pool was lovely to sit at after a long hike too. It stayed cool, even in July! The breakfast was extensive for a free meal; lots of options before long days of adventures nearby. PS One last thing about the staff- we recently stayed at a Starwood property in Salt Lake, and the Hampton Inn staff were SO much more helpful and kind. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As Hilton Honors diamond member we were upgraded to a suite room on 2nd floor. Room was large and clean BUT: 1) heat pump air conditioner did not cool room adequately and ran most of the time, 2) could hear guests in room above us walking across floor, 3) walls thin and could hear guests next to us, 3) lots of doors slamming. Breakfast unsatisfactory! Not as many choices as other Hampton Inns. Scrambled eggs looked disgusting (little dry balls). We went to Mc Donalds for breakfast.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms, there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Arches and Canyanlands National Parks. The hotel was extremely clean! This is one of the newer hotels. Each morning they had a different hot entrée as well as the standard bagels, muffuns, and sweet rolls. At night they would put out chocolate chip cookies, and hot tea and coffee were always available. The hotel is not directly in the middle of town, but the town is not that big so it was no problem getting to the restaurants and shops.
If we were to go back to Moab, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaym37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Recently returned to this hotel as my stopoff for Arches National Park. Believe the slightly higher than average room rates are offset by the location to the Park, as well as the quality service that seems to be the norm for this hotel. A nice litle pool out back is the perfect cooling off spot.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozdess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Check in was easy and efficient. We arrived early and a room was available for us. The room was clean and tidy. We were disappointed that there was no fridge which was unusual. The hallways were very warm although it was 105 outside. The hotel was full of kids. You could hear them running in the hall. The drink machine was out of order and the pantry was void of any diet drinks...... The most disappointing part was the breakfast...... the hot food was cold and seemed to have been sitting out for a while although there were quite a few people eating..... not a typical finding at Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Got_Back_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Although this surely wasn't a bad hotel, we just expected just a little bit more, certainly at this price level. Rooms felt a bit outdated (though clean), and a fridge and room safe would have been nice. But those are minor details, overall the quality was "very good", just not "excellent".

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank frankandsofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing