We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable, but do try to get a room on the top floor!”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable, but do try to get a room on the top floor!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We weren't sure where we were going to stop on our way to Colorado - Moab is a little over half way, and since this town is a tad larger than most of the other itty bitty towns on our route, we picked this dot on the map for our overnight.

We quickly compared hotels on Trip Advisor with what was available and priced "correctly" for us (off-season in Moab, so we got a very good rate for the night). We've always had good experience with Hampton Inn, and this hotel in and of itself was no exception. Clean, new, comfy bed, etc....

But....

KIDS

'nuff said?

No?

Ok....Big doors, thin floor (our ceiling) and little feet. We were on the first floor....they were on the 2nd. There was much running in the hall and in and out of the room above ours (I went and investigated).

Don't hold it against this hotel or chain....but if there is a choice....pick a top floor room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromHere2Where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    436
    144
    31
    12
See reviews for
389
550
63
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stay at many Hampton Inn's and this hotel is good. the front desk reception staff was all nice. Good breakfast. clean bed and decent room. We highly recommend this property and i will definitely come back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very nice and clean. Check-in was slow with only one person working and a line back to the dining area but she was very friendly. My room was clean and pleasant with a very comfortable bed. The staff was so nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stay at Hampton Inns whenever we can and this one was a step above the norm! It was in excellent condition and very attractive. The bed and bedding were VERY comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The evening cookies and breakfast buffet were well prepared. It was much pricier than most Hampton Inns, though; I assume because of its remote location? So I used points to stay here. The staff wasn't able to give me a recommendation of a place to eat but we stumbled upon an excellent restaurant not far from the hotel. This location is great for exploring both the Arches and Canyonland National Parks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is easy to find being on the main road in Moab. It is a modern 3 storey building side on to the road and parking is at the front. The rooms have queen size beds, there is free wi-fi and breakfast is included. Although the bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. The room lacked a safe and a fridge, the pillow cases were not ironed and some of the towels were threadbare. The real surprises were a) the female staff were indistinguishable from the guests in manner and dress b) the self -service breakfast was on polystyrene plates and bowls, the cutlery was plastic and disposable cartons were provided for the drinks and c) there was a yellow 'post-it' note on one bed saying 'duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival'. I should hope so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I went with two friends to Moab recently for a mountain biking birthday celebration and we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Moab. This place rocks! Great room, great staff and service (especially from Mark) and a free breakfast. I'm a frequent traveller and highly recommend this hotel. It's clean, well run, centrally located and has fine amenities, including a laundry room (great for after a day of mountain biking), a gym, a pool and a hot tub. I would go back for another stay in a heart beat.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but rooms facing the back may be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Easy to walk to downtown, good breakfast, helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms. When you are staying in Moab, you don't typically spend a lot of time in your hotel, But this one offers all you need to support your trekking and buying trips. Also, I have stayed here on two different occasions and found the quality consistent and the rooms quiet each time. A great place to rest!

Room Tip: As always, try and stay away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing