We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to town and attractions, very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to town and attractions, very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel sits on the north end of town between downtown and the Colorado river. Its back nestles against the mountainside, so our room in the back was very quiet. Breakfast was hot and adequate, but not fancy. We arrived on opening night of the 2012 Oylmpics, so over the four nights we stayed, people were often found in the common area watching together on the television over the fireplace.

The staff was attentive, unobtrusive and friendly. The rooms was clean, the bed comfortable. The pool was clean and inviting when it was over ninety degrees in the afternoon. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Get one near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAD_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    421
    139
    31
    11
See reviews for
366
519
56
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a clean hotel with nice rooms. Probably the nicest hotel in Moab. Nice outdoor pool. I'm a diamond member of Hilton and would have given it 4 stars, but I found the staff a little "aloof". I wouldn't say they were unfriendly, just a little indifferent. Easy walk to the restaurants on Main Street and if you are a bicyclist, it's just a short ride out of the parking lot to the wonderful paved bike tail in Moab. For a treat, drive over to the Moab Brewing Company and have their gelato. Yes, gelato. Some of the best I've had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains/ridges across the highway.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Comfortable and functionnal room. But main street (very close) and air conditioner are too noisy (cannot open window). Nice free breakfast. A good stopping place at a very correct price. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapinous F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June of 2012. The room was pretty clean. The breakfast area was somewhat of a disaster area. The place was pretty busy but the tables and food area weren't kept clean. Also, when we arrived at our room the door was open. We found that somewhat concerning to walk into a room were the door was ajar. The front desk woman said it was no big deal and said a staff member probably left it open. I guess we think our safety is a big deal and were uncomfortable with the situation. For the price of this hotel I would expect to feel safe! I think I would find another hotel in town next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the unsettling experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our housekeeping and front desk teams to ensure that the safety of our guests is always the top priority. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting arches national park. We had a room with 2 queens. The queen beds were smaller than a normal queen. We got a roll away for $10 a day. Not too bad. We also got a fridge for $45 for the week. This allowed us to have drinks for the grocery store in our room and fill a cooler with ice for our hikes. This worked great. The ice machines were breaking but hotel staff got us ice from their kitchen. The pool was great for an afternoon dip. The kids really loved it. Wifi worked well and breakfast was the normal Hampton inn food and quality. Overall a nice hotel for the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

After hiking all day we returned to our room and found that our IPad was missing. We called security and the asst. manager and reported the theft. They said there was nothing they could do except call the police, so we did. They came and filled out a report. Before the police got there I overheard a housekeeper talking on her cell phone while cleaning the room next to us and she made a comment that she wouldn't have taken anything because she has a warrant out on her. Nice, and she has access to everyone's room. When to police officer showed up he said that they are her all the time for thefts. This too was interesting. After the police investigation it was discovered that a keycard was used to enter our room 15 mins. after we left but the keycard was not assigned to anyone in the hotel. Larry to GM as sorry not his prob. It doesnt make me feel to safe knowing anyone in the hotel can access your room and no one whould know who it is.

Room Tip: Find another hotel. Between myself and my husband we prob. stayed in over 400 hotels in our life and...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I regret that you experienced this issue while staying with us. I can assure you we take things like this very seriously and have investigated it. If there is anything further I can do to help you please do not hesitate to contact me directly again.. Thank you and I apologize again for the disruption in your sta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
447 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our party (myself, husband, kids ages 9 and 7, and my mother) booked two rooms for a two-night stay at Hampton Inn. From the moment we checked in until we left, this was a GREAT experience. Having never stayed at a Hampton, we chose it because it had good reviews on Tripadvisor and appeared newer and cleaner than other Moab choices.

The front-desk attendants were all super friendly and helpful, even offering post card stamps when they overheard me say I needed stamps!!! They put snack bags out each morning and had freshly baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoon.

The lobby, spacious and super-clean, had a t.v., books, magazines, and tables for the complimentary breakfast, which consisted of cereals, fruits, toasts, pastries, waffles, and two different hot dishes each morning. Perfectly adequate and more than we expected.

The laundry room, although about 100 degrees, was clean. The pool, although small, was empty and my kids had it to themselves both nights.

There are other hotels closer to the shops, but they didn't look as nice as the Hampton. It's a flat, easy, 15-minute walk down the street to the shops and only about a 5-minute drive to Arches National Park. My only complaint was that the bathroom had only one very bright light. A dimmer switch or another, dimmer lighting option would have been nice.

The room was large, clean, offered many t.v. channels, and had a powerful air conditioner.

This was a cozy, clean, and friendly place. Parking was not an issue. I'd return to the Hampton Inn for future Moab trips.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room facing Main Street. There was no view, but for the price and quality, it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSecretVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing