We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room door was ajar when we arrived. Not very welcoming!”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June of 2012. The room was pretty clean. The breakfast area was somewhat of a disaster area. The place was pretty busy but the tables and food area weren't kept clean. Also, when we arrived at our room the door was open. We found that somewhat concerning to walk into a room were the door was ajar. The front desk woman said it was no big deal and said a staff member probably left it open. I guess we think our safety is a big deal and were uncomfortable with the situation. For the price of this hotel I would expect to feel safe! I think I would find another hotel in town next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I sincerely apologize for the unsettling experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our housekeeping and front desk teams to ensure that the safety of our guests is always the top priority. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting arches national park. We had a room with 2 queens. The queen beds were smaller than a normal queen. We got a roll away for $10 a day. Not too bad. We also got a fridge for $45 for the week. This allowed us to have drinks for the grocery store in our room and fill a cooler with ice for our hikes. This worked great. The ice machines were breaking but hotel staff got us ice from their kitchen. The pool was great for an afternoon dip. The kids really loved it. Wifi worked well and breakfast was the normal Hampton inn food and quality. Overall a nice hotel for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

After hiking all day we returned to our room and found that our IPad was missing. We called security and the asst. manager and reported the theft. They said there was nothing they could do except call the police, so we did. They came and filled out a report. Before the police got there I overheard a housekeeper talking on her cell phone while cleaning the room next to us and she made a comment that she wouldn't have taken anything because she has a warrant out on her. Nice, and she has access to everyone's room. When to police officer showed up he said that they are her all the time for thefts. This too was interesting. After the police investigation it was discovered that a keycard was used to enter our room 15 mins. after we left but the keycard was not assigned to anyone in the hotel. Larry to GM as sorry not his prob. It doesnt make me feel to safe knowing anyone in the hotel can access your room and no one whould know who it is.

Room Tip: Find another hotel. Between myself and my husband we prob. stayed in over 400 hotels in our life and...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

I regret that you experienced this issue while staying with us. I can assure you we take things like this very seriously and have investigated it. If there is anything further I can do to help you please do not hesitate to contact me directly again.. Thank you and I apologize again for the disruption in your sta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our party (myself, husband, kids ages 9 and 7, and my mother) booked two rooms for a two-night stay at Hampton Inn. From the moment we checked in until we left, this was a GREAT experience. Having never stayed at a Hampton, we chose it because it had good reviews on Tripadvisor and appeared newer and cleaner than other Moab choices.

The front-desk attendants were all super friendly and helpful, even offering post card stamps when they overheard me say I needed stamps!!! They put snack bags out each morning and had freshly baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoon.

The lobby, spacious and super-clean, had a t.v., books, magazines, and tables for the complimentary breakfast, which consisted of cereals, fruits, toasts, pastries, waffles, and two different hot dishes each morning. Perfectly adequate and more than we expected.

The laundry room, although about 100 degrees, was clean. The pool, although small, was empty and my kids had it to themselves both nights.

There are other hotels closer to the shops, but they didn't look as nice as the Hampton. It's a flat, easy, 15-minute walk down the street to the shops and only about a 5-minute drive to Arches National Park. My only complaint was that the bathroom had only one very bright light. A dimmer switch or another, dimmer lighting option would have been nice.

The room was large, clean, offered many t.v. channels, and had a powerful air conditioner.

This was a cozy, clean, and friendly place. Parking was not an issue. I'd return to the Hampton Inn for future Moab trips.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room facing Main Street. There was no view, but for the price and quality, it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSecretVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a very nice and clean motel in Moab. The nicest I have stayed at in Moab. The beds were comfortable, the room as clean and place was quiet (even on a busy night). We didn't have any issues at all. Sure it isn't a 5 stars resort, but a great room for the night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I would have given this hotel a 5-star review but the sofa bed was broken and the mattress was so thin that you could feel every spring right through it. I complained to the manager who offered us a free roll away cot instead. Unfortunately, the mattress on the cot was terrible too--I could feel every spring. So my daughter ended up sleeping on the floor. Otherwise, the rooms are incredibly spacious and clean. Bathroom is great and there was a mini fridge too. And, although the hotel is no a busy road, our room looked out on the pool and it was very quiet. The breakfast the next day was pretty good. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorcaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

In this case, this Hampton Inn's location in Moab, UT, and it's proximity to Arches & Canyonlands National parks, means you'll pay much more than you would typically pay at other Hampton Inns.
Having stayed at several Hampton Inns recently, I can state that the bathroom towels in Moab were of a lesser quality than other hotels of this brand. During our stay in July, There was no air conditioning in the third floor hallways - doesn't make sense in such a warm locale.
The breakfast was Hampton Inn's standard fare. However, the table we sat at had not been cleaned after its last use. At these prices, that's not acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $93 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelPower, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing