We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but expensive for this type of hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is very well located at the Arches end of town, so getting to and from the park is easy. The room was clean, but not recently updated and not particularly large. The breakfast was ok, but not as good and didn't have as many choices as the Best Westerns we had stayed in in Bryce Canyon and Grand Junction. I'm sure the high price of this hotel is due to the fact that it was high season in this area, but at just under $200, it didn't seem justified for this two star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobindenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I stay at lots of Hampton Inns. This inn in Moab, Utah was very clean and quiet. There were lots of guests due to the location next to Arches National Park, but everything went smoothly. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and helpful. We paid about $50.00 more than average for this hotel in Moab, but it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Modern hotel 4 blocks north of centre of Moab,adjacent to main road. We requested a quiet upstairs room, and that is what we got.Large rooms with comfortable bed.Very clean.Efficient check in.Large breakfast room,plenty of seating.good choice at breakfast. Hot drinks available free all day which is a nice touch.Large car park.Several hundred yards walk to restaurants.Helpful information booklet. Our only niggle was the air conditioning - it was not possible to turn off the fan at night in our room

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road may suffer from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Hampton Inn is located on the north end of town but very close to all of the activity companies. Whether you are in Moab for river running, biking, hiking, ATVing, or 4 wheel drive adventures, the Hampton is within blocks of all major companies. Newer property with an outdoor pool and hot tub, it's perfect for families, couples or singles. Bountiful breakfast is served at 6am and gets you on the road to having a good time in the red rock country of Southern Utah.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watergirl3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling between Kayenta and Gunnison and to visit the National Parks. Excellent clean and comfortable hotel in a convenient location would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuhiri_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I booked a last minute HiltonHonors reward stay in Moab during the July 4th holiday "weekend" When I arrived, I couldn't believe they even had room for me! The hotel is very nice and very convenient for those looking to be closer to the outdoor areas, especially Arches and Canyonlands. I thought the quality and quantity of breakfast offerings were among the best I have seen, and I will certainly look to stay here again. My only negative comment is that the building was a bit noisy one of the nights I was there. I could hear people walking/kids running the halls until after 11pm. I tried listening to music, but I am a light sleeper and could still hear people bumping around. The next night I must have been too tired to notice!! Overall, this was a great experience, and I would certainly recommend this as a great place to start/finish a great day in the outdoors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at the Hampton Inn. One room was the standard with 2 queen beds and the other a queen suite. The suite was very spacious with 2 queen beds and a sofabed and kitchenette. For the slightly higher price, I'd definitely recommend the suite over the standard room. especially if you have 4 people. The Hampton is a great value in Moab where prices rise during the summer hi season, especially if you have more than 4 people in your party. Hampton Inn allows up to 5 people in a standard room with with the option to have a roll-away bed for extra $10 (altho it may be a bit cramped). Many other hotels we've stayed at limit 4 persons/room. Beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The complimentary breakfasts were standard fare for Hampton Inns and featured eggs/oatmeal/waffles/yogurt/fresh fruit. There are also complimentary breakfast-on-the-go bags at the front desk in case you head out before breakfast is served. Great idea since it was 100 degrees by noon and preferable to hike in the morning. I would definitely stay here again next visit to Moab. BTW- if you're looking for fantastic burgers and milk shakes, go up the street to Milt's. Best meal we had in town.

Room Tip: Go for the suites---lots more room for a bit more $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,374 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $91 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing