We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience NAVTEC Expeditions - Day Tours
from $119.46
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $119.46
More Info
from $204.16
More Info
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveler rating
1,428
104
38
24
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,428
104
38
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river chesler park day trip off road cataract canyon full day tour half day rafting both parks slot canyon white rim trail great trip arches national park white water great guide picnic lunch driver guide excellent tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tyler was our great guide for a sunset tour of Canyonlands. He was very knowledgeable about the geology and history of the area. I learned a lot.

The tour began with a stop at some fantastic rock art. Then we headed into the off road areas around the park. Each vista was more amazing than the last. We had toured the Park earlier in the day but it didn’t compare to driving down in the canyons.

Tyler was very cognizant of the negative impacts of vehicles and people straying off the designated roads. We saw Arches, the gooseneck, Thelma and Louise (where the famous scene was shot), where the Marlboro Man commercial was shot, and amazing scenery. It ended watching the sunset change the colors of the canyon walls. It was an amazing experience that I would do again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank pbroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Larry was a great guide and we had a good time and saw sites not on the public road. He picked us up at our hotel which was very convenient. The other couple with us had already done more hiking than we had at Arches and we shared our trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 108phyllisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had only 1/2 day for Canyon Lands. Chose this tour to maximize what we could accomplish. What a great experience. The tour and our guide was excellent. We saw more in 1/2 day than we could have on our own over multiple days. We highly recommend this tour and NAVTEC in general.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Vacationer94997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the time driving up to our drop off to the time driving back to Moab was awesome! We had plenty of laughs, sightseeing, education, and all-over fun on this rafting adventure! Reed was our guide on the raft, and he extremely informative and good natured! We took the half day rafting trip, but we could have loved going the full day as well! The only thing I'd mention is to make sure you bring the sunscreen! I would highly recommend this rafting adventure to anyone!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lilyos88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked the white water rhib rafting experience and were initially disappointed to hear that it was cancelled due to low numbers. We requested the Canyonlands 4WD trip as a substitute and admittedly had very low expectations.

Boy, were we wrong. It was incredible - so good that we ended up being glad the rafting didn't go ahead.

The 4+ hour experience was fun, informative and completely relaxed. Our guide was an experienced 4WD driver who made us feel safe the entire time, while entertaining us with interesting facts and stories about the location, history and wider area.

Towards the end, we headed to the Island in the Sky and had to drive around the rim of the canyon to get there. It was thrilling and exciting to be that close to the edge, while still feeling at ease. The steep drive up was worth - the view was something to behold and we were lucky enough to see it as the sun was setting. Breathtaking stuff!

We were pleasantly surprised by a snack break in the middle of the experience. This included Pringles, freshly cut fruit and lemonade.

Overall, I highly recommend this experience and rate it in the top 3 things we did while in America for 2.5 weeks.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank chrisg276rec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews