We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay !”
Review of The Gonzo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gonzo Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay !”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Gonzo Inn is great ! Close to national Parks and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and spacious. The bed, pillows and linens were super comfortable. Best of all we brought our little dog. Many times it's hard to find a hotel that's nice for us and dog too. Also, if you "go green" and skip some housekeeping on days they offer a discount at the gift shop. Personally, I LOVED this idea! Staff was very friendly and we will be back for sure if we make it back to Moab again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the first floor room with patio and fence for our dog who will bark when he sees other do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    243
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
193
385
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just stayed at The Gonzo and it was awesome! Amazing location near downtown Moab and short drive to Arches and 30-40 minutes to Canyonlands. Very clean, modern furniture and an overall fun atmosphere. Our bathroom had a stone walk-in shower, the room had vaulted ceilings and the bed was really comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was also fantastic - healthy options to get you ready for a day of outdoor recreation. Definitely hoping to be back next spring!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraLO87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and stayed at the Gonzo Inn in early March 2014. This is a terrific mid-priced hotel. Nice rooms and facilities, great location, and a great staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again if we ever go back to Moab. This place is very well situated: close to everything but yet a block away from the hustle and bustle. The staff is very friendly and their recommendations were spot on.

Room Tip: Ask to face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Every time I'm in Moab I stay at the Gonzo. Great location, balconies in every room, and a classic Moab feel. They allow dogs which is a plus. Last time I was in Moab I originally was booked at a Hampton Inn, so when we got into town we immediately went over to the Gonzo and they hooked us up with a room for the week. That's how great this place is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchrumEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Gonzo Inn was awesome! We have been to Moab quite a few times but this was our first time to stay at the Gonzo Inn. It will definitely be the only place we will stay from now on. Our room was beautiful and big, which was especially nice with 2 children. They slept on the sleeper sofa and had their own TV while we had ours in the bedroom. The inn is within walking distance to everything in town. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinderTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Beautiful, clean, more upscale -- stayed here during the Moab half marathon. It was cozy & not too many kids. Cute breakfast area (although we did not eat here), and very friendly staff. Will stay here again,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worktravelingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Comfortable rooms, dog friendly (with a large grass area), patios, complimentary breakfast, and very friendly staff. The hotel is also within walking distance of several local restaurants. This is the only place I stay in Moab!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.5 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,339 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gonzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gonzo Inn

Property: The Gonzo Inn
Address: 100 W. 200 South, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gonzo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gonzo Inn is designed with comfort and fun in mind. The eclectic expression of southwest influences, retro 70's and industrial era is entertaining and tantalizing to the senses. All rooms are uniquely decorated with superior furnishings,vibrant colors and hand-selected materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Gonzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gonzo Hotel Moab
Gonzo Hotel Moab
The Gonzo Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing