We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gonzo Inn
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$205
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
$205
$151
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$270
$237
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
Book now, pay at stay
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
$175
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
449
267
51
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
267
51
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storesmall balconythe main streetcookie cutterboutique hotelin townseparate bedroomhard boiled eggswalk in showernice pool and hot tubbiscuits and gravywithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsplace to staycontinental breakfastyogurtfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 791 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The first time we slept at Gonzo was in December 2013, when the wicked weather had chased us all the way from Florida. We had chosen the Utah route, to avoid the icy Denver-Tunnel-Vail Pass terror, to reach our west slope home, called in from New Mexico, and Gonzo Jerry set us up. Good thing, cause the snow caught up to us just about Monticello not that far south. We were stressed and tired only to find the snow was already really deep for Moab!

We stayed at Gonzo for the 2nd time again as a remedy for cabin fever a couple of weekends ago. Both stays 1 and 2 had all us animals sleeping like Ute Mountain in the terrific beds and bedding! What a refuge!

Room Tip: Hint: if you ask for a handicap accommodation, there are no rails or raised seats (ADA FYI).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrC-Silt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

An upscale (but not terrifically expensive) alternative to the chain hotels, this quirky place has both charm and personality as well as excellent service and very well-kept rooms and environs. Everything about this hotel was positive: our room had all the amenities and was very clean and quiet, plus had fantastic artistic features that are unique to this hotel. Down the hall was the pool and hot tub- we were here in January, so the hot tub was perfect: nice and hot and clean, and you can sit and watch birds and the blue skies or stars. Speaking of which, the location is right downtown- perfect for walks to dinners- along Mill Creek with a nice greenspace park adjacent to the hotel. We had our dog and they were very accommodating about her. Our only complaint was that during winter months they give a $5 breakfast voucher at one of the local spots instead of serving breakfast in the hotel (Moab is pretty slow in January), but $5 doesn't get you very far... Anyway, not a big deal.

Going to Arches or Canyonlands? Never been to Moab, or looking to stay somewhere more interesting than the normal chain hotels? You won't be disappointed in the Gonzo Inn- it's a cool place (without attitude) and I'm glad there are still hotels like this!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor with a balcony facing the pool or facing the creek. We stayed in a lovely room but ours was ground floor, bounded on two sides by the parking lot, and I inquired and found out that rooms in better locations were no more expensive. It's worth asking!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy_Go_Lucky_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved this hotel! We went on a 7-day road trip and changed hotels each night, and this was definitely one of our favorites! This hotel is very close to Arches National Park, located right in the center of Moab, which is why we chose it. It's definitely, by far, the best hotel in town! The king bed was very comfortable, with white soft cotton sheets and dreamy downy pillows and all of the furnishings in the room were modern, yet eclectic and over all, very thoughtfully decorated. Loved the use of re-purposed wood and metal in the room's decor! The bathroom and shower were very spacious and was stocked with nice fluffy towels and ammenities. There was a coffee maker and a fridge in our room, which was extremely useful. The staff here were super personable and we wish we had stayed here more nights, as our room had a door to a park area and a nice view. Overall, a cozy, comfy, memorable experience.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and loved the back door to a little patio that looked out onto the park-like setting.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Gonzo Inn for five days in September 2013. It was one of the most enjoyable vacations that we have ever had. Our room was beautifully appointed - not your usual nondescript hotel room. The staff was friendly and very eco-conscious. The breakfast had healthy options. The pool and the hot tub were a welcome end to a hot day's hiking. The hotel is centrally placed in Moab within easy walking distance of restaurants. We visited Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and Dead Horse Point State Park, all fantastic and within easy driving distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

During the winter season (Dec to Feb) the reception is only open for 7 am to 7 pm/ This is rather inconvenient if you need help in the evening. The staff are really friendly and hlelpful. However, the internet was not available overnight for one of the days and was sketchy on other days. The room was clean and warm and the king suite was a perfect size allowing us to work in one room and have an extra bed for our son.
The sink and facilities allowed us to buy groceries and make sandwiches when wewent hiking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine3Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews