We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Gonzo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Gonzo Inn
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in a suite located on the ground floor. The room was surprisingly spacious and well laid-out. The best was more comfortable than our bed at home and we were very happy with the room itself. The staff was always helpful and friendly and the morning breakfast was wonderful and the gal in charge of the breakfast room did a great job keeping things stocked and making sure everything was neat and tidy. My only complaint would be that we had a lot of noise from the room above us. Every footstep sounded so loud and when the toilet flushed up there, it sounded like it would come through the ceiling any second. Next time we stay here, I'll request to be on the second floor; The location is excellent as you can walk to many of the recommended restaurants and shops and even to the City Market a few blocks down.

Room Tip: Definitely don't stay on the first level unless you're a hard sleeper. There's just too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    226
    45
    13
    9
See reviews for
177
358
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Recently stayed in a suite here and really enjoyed it. Lots of space, nice and clean and had a comfortable bed. Patio was really nice and hotel was quiet in the evenings. Loved the huge shower. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed everything. Patios off your room, nice size room that was uniquely decorated, the green program that earns you $5 in the gift shop, lots of choice at breakfast and great coffee. They let us into our room early which to me is a wonderful sign; they make an effort to please the customer. The pool and hot tub area is wonderful with all the trees turning color. The laundry facility was so handy and not expensive. We also loved the hooks to hang out your sweaty clothes on. Not many hotels have these and they were super handy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venusalberta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice and clean. Looked to be be an older property, but very nice upgrades. Bathroom extremely spacious. We had a one bedroom suite, so LOTS of room. 2 patios looking out over shaded lawn and pool area. The opposite view would be the back of the Ramada next door, so not anything special. Grounds were very well groomed.

Breakfast area very nice. Good food selection. Very convenient to walk almost anywhere in Moab. Loved the kitchenette area and would be great for an extended stay. Enjoyed it very much.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. We liked that it had its own peculiar style rather than chain motel feel. Breakfast room and patio very welcoming and adequate. Pool nice for those with little kids. Clean, well located, well priced. Have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

One of the best choices in Moab for the 3 nights we spent there. Nice clean room and the breakfast was pretty good for self serve, complimentary. The patio we had was about 4 foot deep behind a privacy fence with no view except of the fence so request a room with view.
The real shame with this otherwise nice property was the lack of any real warmth or sense of hospitality from the staff. A cold reception upon arrival and no interaction with us for the entire trip. A small property like that would shine even brighter with some personal TLC to the guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a decent view or you will look at the back of a fence directly in front of your face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiechiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Moab for 5 nights, but had to split our stay up into two different hotels, with Gonzo Inn being the first two days. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in our standard room, which happened to be a small apartment, with a separate living/dining/kitchenette area, bedroom, and bath. Beautifully furnished, spacious, and very clean. King-sized bed was like sleeping in the clouds. Large walk-in shower, and a deck to sit outside made it even nicer! Free breakfast every morning was great and served in a bright cheery area. Loved this hotel so much we almost cried when we had to leave (hated the next place we stayed...that's another review!!!!)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.5 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gonzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gonzo Inn

Property: The Gonzo Inn
Address: 100 W. 200 South, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gonzo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gonzo Inn is designed with comfort and fun in mind. The eclectic expression of southwest influences, retro 70's and industrial era is entertaining and tantalizing to the senses. All rooms are uniquely decorated with superior furnishings,vibrant colors and hand-selected materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Gonzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gonzo Hotel Moab
Gonzo Hotel Moab
The Gonzo Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing