We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You couldn't do better in Moab” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You couldn't do better in Moab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Our friends booked us two rooms for a short trip to Arches Nat. Park. The motel is on the right end of town and just a few miles from the park entrance. The motel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. They weren't cheap with the amenities which were of a nice quality and a lot of them. The towels could have been thicker but that's my only negative. The bed was very comfortable and the room large with nice furnishings. The complimentary breakfast was nice, not over the top but there was something for everyone. They have a lovely patio area and a picnic area in the back that's shaded and has a wonderful view of the mountains. We saw some heron and geese fly over...okay we're bird lovers. I'd stay here if I ever got back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblueprescottaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    437
    128
    34
    8
See reviews for
474
424
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

I appreciated having a friendly staff and an excellent in-hotel breakfast buffet with the room. Bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee, cereal, and the rest from 6 to 10 AM. We picked a four day stay here after coming down to many of the different hotels in the area. We love the April springtime here with the deserts turning green. The honeymoon suite we found quite nicely setup with two rooms, and the area behind the hotel is a wide wildlife management area down to the Colorado river. We just sat for an hour watching the clouds go by over the canyon when we got here. Great ambience and a great get-away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

This is my 2nd time at Aarchway Inn. It is a very nice motel, very comfortable and clean. They have free breakfast which is very nice - they even had homemade salsa which is excellent!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian81Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Located a bit outside the main town area. Rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast very basic as in most hotels or motels. Low price, so very OK for an overnight stay. Internet at lobby available.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmofrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

After a day's drive from Phoenix, all myself and my family needed was a clean bed. As we drove through Moab from South to North, we passed some jumping restaurants. By the time we got to the Aarchway Inn, we realized we'd be on the end of Moab closest to where we wanted to go in the morning: Canyonlands. The Aarchway staff was very friendly, recommending several restaurants in town. We settled on the Moab Brewery. It was a good choice.

The complimentary breakfast in the a.m. was more like a complete breakfast. Best of all was LaDonna's salsa that I spooned liberally over my scrambled eggs. LaDonna should bottle that stuff. It was red gold! Delicious!

I thought it was great that the AArchway staff were encouraged (management books would call it empowered) to contribute to the delight of the customer, each in their own way. It was a good experience...I felt we got great value for our money. 1) I'd stay at Aarchway Inn again; 2) I'd recommend the hotel to others; 3) I'd return to Aarchway Inn just for LaDonna's salsa. Mary Lee Madison

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZTakeahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

This is one of the nicest and friendliest motels my wife and I have ever stayed. The winter rates are incredible (only $53.00/night being an AAA member). The rooms are clean and neat with full breakfast every morning - eggs, bacon, muffins, waffles, juice/coffee/tea bar, etc). Also, the wifi works great so bring you laptop. We had a king size bed with provides a little more room than two queens. They also have handicapped rooms if needed. The check-in were extra helpful and fresh cookies everyday in the afternoon. The maids were extra nice and willing to provided everything we need to make the stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

We had a wonderful experience on a stop over on our way to Colorado. The price was right, the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant. Would definitely reccomend to others.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandAnn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing