We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aarchway Inn - Moab great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Aarchway Inn - Moab great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

First hotel coming into town from the north. Off road enough that you don't hear the road traffic.
Very nice, modern looking hotel with plenty of parking. Check in was super simple and they accepted my AARP card for an on-the=spot discount. Loved that. Room was a very large double queen room with very nice (non-hotel looking) furniture, nice pictures, great shower/toilet room with the sink vanity outside the bathroom - convenient. Not sure it was granite but it looked like it. Nice flat screen TV with lots of channels. Breakfast was good with lots of choices and was included. Moab is a great little town with lots of nice shopping and restaurants. Go to Fiesta for great Mexican food. I cannot recommend Moab Diner. Although server was great, food was not. Arches National Park is WAY worth the visit. Loved our three days in Moab/Arches/Canyonlands.

Room Tip: Upgrade to King Suite if you can. Wow! Beautiful rooms with Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradandSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful detailed review. We’re thrilled with your compliments and will let our entire staff know of your appreciation. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the room furniture. It sounds like you had a wonderful time here in Moab. There is certainly a lot to do and we hope that your next trip to Moab will include Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    451
    135
    36
    8
See reviews for
496
431
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

First time in Moab. Drove down hwy 128 (I70 x 204), which went along the Colorado river. A beautiful drive, good road, lots of camping, fishing, hiking along the way. The Aarchway Inn is close the intersection of 191 and 128 and closto the entry to the Arches National Monument. (it was closed). The hotel was clean, quiet, with a better than average hot breakfast. Comfortable beds. Although on hwy 191, we did not notice the hwy noise.

Room Tip: To the back, upstairs. quieter. (we stayed down stairs, more convenient but did have some noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler75Broomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views while driving into Moab along Hwy 128. It is truly breathtaking. There is so much to do and see in Moab. We hope you visit again soon and once again choose Aarchway Inn as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location is good for all NP parks and Moab related activities. Room comfortable and clean, shower- hot water not a problem. Seemed new and well cared for. Good breakfast buffet. Although we did not use the outdoor facilities or the pool because of our hiking and park activities, the pool looked fine and there were other well equipped outside facilities, including a workout room, gas bbq grills, picnic area and a recreational area for families.

There is no restaurant at the facility other than the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMI70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
What a wonderful review. Your compliments have been passed along to all our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. There is so much to do here in Moab - we hope you visit again soon and stay with us once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, North Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Positioned midway between Moab and Arches NP (5 mins drive to either) The Aarchway Inn was a great base for us during our stay in the area. Chosen because I thought the nice looking pool would be a pleasant break for the children after several hectic days travelling and sightseeing. Wasn't disappointed.
Although close to the main road we never heard any road noise even while using the pool area. Good sized pool in nice surroundings. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food. All the staff we met were very friendly.
Wasn't cheap at $230 per night for a triple room but we all enjoyed our 2 night stay. Our large L shaped room had an under unit fridge, microwave and table and four chairs. Didn't use the bbq as I didn't fancy cooking food in the courtyard overlooked by rooms on both sides and then having to take it somewhere else to eat. There was a pavilion area which looked nice to have a drink/eat some food but, again didn't fancy carrying the food from our room to get there. Now to the layout of the hotel, why doesn't a modern hotel occupying several floors not have a lift ? or did I miss something ?

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool/courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJspyjamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
What an awesome detailed review - thank you very much. We are pleased to let you know that we are scheduled to have elevators installed this winter. We hope you visit Moab again soon and allow all of us at Aarchway Inn to provide you with excellent customer service and lodging - and a lift!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the outside, it won't look much different than the rest of many motels you'll pass if you're driving north on Highway 191. But its location, sufficiently out of the fray but no less convenient to everything, affords the peace and quiet you'll want in a town where motorcycles sometimes seem to outnumber cars in the parking lots. We checked in, reluctantly, after one night at a lovely, intimate B&B but the crystal clean pool (it was early September; kids, back-to-school, were nowhere to be seen) and our enormous room, also spotless, plus a small laundry room off the lobby, not to mention those late afternoon complimentary cookies, made the next three days of our trip more than relaxing. On the day we checked out, busloads of Japanese tourists were checking in and suddenly there was an unusual amount of hustle and bustle. If this sort of thing matters to you, you might want to inquire before reserving if any large groups are expected and request a room on a different floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful, positive, detailed review. We have shared your comments with our entire staff. We all hope you visit Moab again and choose to stay with us at Aarchway Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Aarchway inn hotel is fairly new. Rooms are big, we had a twin queen room. nice and light and fairly large, well equipped with fridge coffee maker and microwave. bath and a shower and lots of nicely folded towels, nice touch. Pool was very usable, good size and a hot tube in the corner which can be closed off in cold weather. Good breakfast. eggs and sausage, toast, pancakes, waffles, list is endless. Good coffee, always important to start the motor in the morning. Location of this place is ideal for Arches National Park only five Minutes if that. Would always stay here if I returned to Moab. always a good sign. Anything bad, well No I couldn't find anything.

Room Tip: Book well in advance, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highlandBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review. We strive to provide the ultimate experience as well as exceptional service so that Aarchway Inn feels like your vacation home-away-from-home. We have passed along your compliments to our entire staff and we all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room was very nice, the staff was friendlier than average. There is a shuttle to the downtown area; the driver was friendly and had good recommendations for dinner and gave us directions to the ice cream store

The breakfast Is great....Helen Hayes takes good care of you.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and our customer service. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and of course, our one and only Helen Hayes. We have passed along your compliments to our entire staff. Thank you again and we sincerely hope you visit Moab again soon and that you once again choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing