We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place!”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

As I was planning our family vacation, a friend of ours told me about Aarchway Inn, so glad he did! What a beautiful place! We had 5 in our party and I booked a 3 bed room, so big and roomy. The breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was amazing! If we ever make it back to Moab, this is were we will stay! The kids loved the pool, the grounds were beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    467
    142
    39
    8
See reviews for
520
451
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Aarchway was perfect for our family of 5. We have a 3 queen bed room with privacy and plenty of space for all of us. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Provided a wonderful breakfast every morning...more than the traditional muffin and coffee. Great space outside with a heated pool, pavilion, cooking grills, playground and outdoor exercise area. They have an exercise room inside as well.

Great location and beautiful views of the surrounding mountains!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Aarchway Inn and our staff appreciate the time you took to offer your comments and compliments regarding your recent stay. We hope you visit Moab again soon and that we have the opportunity to offer your family lodging once again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great place to stay. Very close to Arches National Park and Canyon Lands. It is a few miles to Moeb main hub though. So expect to drive to eat and drink.
We stayed in room 150 and it had three queen beds and two flat screen tv-s. Furniture were comfortable and functional. Bathroom and area is spacious and elegant with its marble and tile finishes. We loved the toiletries.
Beds are comfortable, bedding is average but clean and functional.
The pool area is nice and large with a covered jacuzzi section. There is a BBQ and gathering area next to the pool. Nice playground for smaller children. Standard breakfast selection in a clean and well supplied kitchen area.
It was not too cheap... but all the hotels were overpriced.

We ate at ZAH, that was suggested by the hotel staff. Nice funky pub/restaurant, with friendly staff. My boyfriend likes to joke a lot, so when they asked if they could help us with anything else, he jokingly said, " a back-rub would be nice". A second later the manager gave him a few minutes worth of back-rub.
We had the fish n chips and burger, that was very good. My son had a steak, and he said it was the best he ever had. (He is only 14 though.)
We loved Andrea's entertaining hair-do and fast service.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 150, that was just fine. Normally second floor is quieter, but we had no problem w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you wrote such a great detailed review. We are also happy that you enjoyed your mea. and backrub at Zax. I will pass along all your great comments to both our staff and to Zax. We hope you come visit both of us soon when you are next in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

How wrong I was at my first I thought of just another hotel on the outskirts of town. First of all it is one of the first lodgings as you arrive into town, but this is a blessing as the views towards the Canyon from the courtyard and of the hill behind the hotel are incredible. You do not get these views from the properties in town. The Inn keepers have been busy, all newsoft goods in the rooms, new paint, carpenting, it's like a brand new Inn. There is a nice size pool in the courtyard with plenty of lounge chairs(something I noticed lacking in other area hotels). This is a great place for families and kids - basketball court, playground area. They also have a small par course set up - what a beautiful arena to excercise outside! The complimentary hot breakfast ( scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast) is varied with fresh fruit and pastries - a great value especially if you're planning on heading to Arches National Park (5 minute drive) for a morning hike. They also have bar b que's for guests use. We dined alfresco out by the lawn/park/pavilion on a simple cheese, charcuterie, bread and wine dinner. It would have been fun to use these facilities as the grounds are so unique. The rooms are large, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and offer a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave. It was quiet, safe and comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous. A super value for the price and our stay was like a vacation within the vacation.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs courtyard facing room which may offer more privacy and be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillyLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Your review of our accommodations, grounds, staff and overall experience during your recent stay was wonderful to read. Your comments have been shared with our staff, and we all sincerely thank you for taking the time to let us know that we were able to exceed your expectations. We all hope that you choose to visit Moab again and that you give us another chance to provide you with a "vacation within a vacation. Thank you from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were upgraded so I don't want to complain too much. Our room was not typical. Outdoor pool was a good feature for hot summer days BUT w/o aeration it was way too warm..over 86 degrees and very crowded. Whole effect of property would be improved with some deep cleaning and attention to detail. Premium tv channel not working, slightly unkempt bedding. Could have been better. Maybe we were just here at the wrong time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMGIRL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts during your recent stay. During the last two weeks we have been upgrading our grounds, in sections, with additional new plants and rock and our goal is to have this project completed within the next ten days for an overall fresh new look. Also, this winter we will be looking at new fabrics for bedding so that the appearance in rooms is more crisp. We all agree, the pool does tend to heat up with continuous warm (hot) weather despite our continued efforts in lowering water temperature both in the morning before it opens and again at night after it is closed. We definitely appreciate the great warm weather and all guests enjoying the pool though, and also appreciate your taking the time to give us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is clean with nice pool and hot tub, Lot of choice for breakfast eggs bacon, fruit, yogurt, pancakes, toast cereal. On the edge of Moab town, everything you need there, good pub and restaurants. Dead horse point, and canyonlands well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate not only your positive comments, but also acknowledge how far you traveled to visit Moab and we are very excited about that. We all thank you for choosing us to provide you with exceptional lodging and customer service and hope you are able to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
154 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have a good free airport transfer service. 20 miles away. Very convenient.
The hotel staff were friendly and gave us good advice.
Had problems with the steps inside the hotel and there was no lift. A problem for those with
Breakfast was really awful ....
Pool was nice, excellent views
We wonder why the hotel doesn't recycle properly. Although they use recyclable cutlery etc. everything ends up in the same dustbin. A pity!
A long way from town. No restaurant.
Was a useful stopover but wouldn't stay there again!

Room Tip: Get a room where there are not stairs to carry bags, advise close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts concerning your recent stay. Most of the products we use are "biodegradable", including breakfast room cutlery, which means they are meant to be disposed of with regular trash for transfer to the landfill. I apologize for any confusion. Also, we are looking forward to the addition of elevators this winter. If you are ever traveling in Moab again, we hope you will now give us another chance to provide you with excellent lodging and customer service. Thank you again for giving us your comments and allowing us to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing