We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the Arches and Moab”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean rooms, helpful staff, and well located if you are touring the Arches. One annoying feature for a couple: only one bedside table. This was the same for our friends’ room.
Breakfast was fairly good.It is totally self-serve, with throw-away cutlery and crockery. Plenty of outdoor space for families: lawns, swings, barbecue and pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights recently - lovely hotel. The grounds are well kept, in fact, they are doing quite a bit of new landscaping. Pool is very nice - heated also. From the back of the hotel you have a great view of some canyons. The rooms are nicely decorated, beds are very comfortable. They offer a very good hot breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have a nice play area for the kids. All in all, we had a very nice, quiet, picturesque stay and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripster453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I've been driving past the Aarchway Inn many times and always assumed it was just another generic, cheap-to-midrange motel. I'm glad I read the TA reviews and learned otherwise.

Aarchway is really nice. The beds are comfy, and the toiletries provided are nice. The first room we were provided had a problem with the AC, and they quickly and happily switched us to another room. The breakfast buffet was expansive (though not gourmet fare) and the staff were friendly.

As for the grounds, The view of the Portal is fantastic. The property is adjacent to some public land thick with green vegetation. They have a nice playground, fitness stations, and a pool and hot tub with a great view. Would recommend, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A huge thank you to Pam at the front desk! My girlfriends and I arrived on May 4rth and the following morning ( after a wonderfully comfortable night in our spacious room) we asked Pam to set up some adventures for us. We hiked Arches for the morning (the entrance to the park is very close to the hotel) and upon our return Pam gave us our itinerary. Ziplining in the afternoon. Canyoneering the next day. Day 3 was horseback riding. Day 4 hot air ballooning ( sadly the weather didn't cooperate) and mountain biking on the last day.
The hotel itself was perfect. We used the hot tub daily and swam in the pool a couple of times.
The breakfast that was included was great. Prepared by a lovely lady who obviously never sleeps as we were able to have a hot meal as early as 5.30 am on our ballooning and travel days.
Anyway, thanks to the exceptional staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathylamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This motel is on the northern outskirts of Moab, heading out towards Arches NP. This means that it is not particularly convenient for the restaurants and entertainments of Moab but it is a spacious quiet place with great views of the bluffs as the sun rises.

We stayed there for one night in February. The diary just says that we slept well and breakfast was good. Probably worth another visit then.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A nice facility lacking a staff to provide a comparable level of service. WIFI is slow and drops connections regularly. When asked if the WIFI was available the front desk person said, "It should be." Of course it should be and a better answer would have been, "Let me check and reset it if it's down." I had to track down the front desk person at check out. I almost felt bad interrupting her smoke and chat session being held outside on the patio. Not the friendliest folks I met on my recent travels.

Not a bad value if you don't mind dealing with an indifferent staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Aarchway Inn was a stop on our way to the Arches,Dead horse and Canonlands Parks. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size and well equipped .There is a hot tub and pool all very clean. Breakfast was basic but good.
Food in Moab on the other hand not so good.

Room Tip: Not near the staffs laundry cupboard. A little noisy first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picture468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
877 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $75 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing