We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moab”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Aarchway Inn was a stop on our way to the Arches,Dead horse and Canonlands Parks. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size and well equipped .There is a hot tub and pool all very clean. Breakfast was basic but good.
Food in Moab on the other hand not so good.

Room Tip: Not near the staffs laundry cupboard. A little noisy first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picture468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I expected a basic hotel, this is nicer. Friendly staff, nice rooms, bicycle storage, WIFI, shuttle to town, and a "hearty breakfast" for the active types staying there. no sweets! but many other options, lots of protein. I dont' know about the chains in town, but Aarchway is clearly focused on the location and the type of travelers who stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faye57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Aarchway Inn the night of April 23 on our way to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We shared a double room, and slept well. Room amenities included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed and pillows were comfortable. WiFi Internet access was good. Breakfast was about the best of the whole trip so far, including breads, biscuits, pastries, waffles or pancakes if you wanted, scrambled eggs, excellent sausage links, hash brown patties, cereals, juices, etc. The property is located about two miles north of the main part of Moab, but was an easy drive to dinner and all else the town has to offer. Recommended...would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmerikanacUHrvatskoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

When we first checked in I was puzzled as to how Aarchway Inn could be rated second best hotel in Moab. Basic older motel which had been redecorated but still with stucco paint. However, I came to appreciate basic comfort, convenience to Arches National Park, and pleasant grounds. We didn't use the pool because it was too cold, but I would have enjoyed it and the view from pool deck if it had been warmer. Enjoyed the use of their gas grills on the patio.

Staff were accommodating. On day of arrival I found a cheaper rate and they allowed me to cancel my original reservation and book the lower rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel was a great deal! Up close, it looks just as good as it does in the professional photos. The whole property is well conceived and well-kept. We have a five-year old who loved the pool free cookies, pancake machine (at breakfast), and playground immensely which meant that we all stayed happy. I would definitely suggest asking for an upstairs room, though. Downstairs rooms tend to be a bit loud if you have a family with kids above you. Nevertheless, we are definitely considering making this spot part of our annual spring climbing trip to Moab!

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WLAJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as we were visiting Arches National Park. The rooms are clean, but overly perfumed, so I had to keep the window open most of the time so as not to sneeze constantly. The staff was mixed: some very helpful, others not so much. The breakfast was ok. Go with the biscuits, as the other breads were stale. The location really was great and we slept well, so it's a fine budget option. Note that you'll still have to drive into town if you stay here and want to go into Moab.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eekmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but it was clean, nice on the inside, not as pricey as other Moab hotels...but the best part... Donna's homemade salsa for breakfast! Most continental breakfasts are mediocre at best, but the breakfast was good, and an employee, Donna, makes the salsa herself and it's awesome! I loved it so much, she even gave me some for later in the day to go with chips.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank fred522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
878 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $75 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing