We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, friendly and very helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location, friendly and very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2008

After a disappointing stay in Bryce Canyon i set my standards probably a little too high for Aarchway to achieve. But... am very surprised, its a great hotel, and very reasonably priced.

The location is just under 2 miles from Arches National Park, about 5 minutes.

The staff have been so accomodating - i was surprised. Needing to work from my room, i asked at reception if there was any chance of table or desk being put in my room, as the coffee table i was trying to work at was not at all comfortable (even though it was my last night). They willing helped out with a fold out table - much more comfortable. Within 30 minutes the table was in the room - now thats what i call service.

The rooms are bright and very clean, the provided fridge and microwave are a god send.

For those that arent night owls, there is a pool and jacuzzi open till late and a better than average selection of tv channels to watch.

Arches National Park is amazing, and i will be coming back in years to come. I have no qualms about booking a room at Aarchway Inn, and would definitely recommend it to my colleagues and friends.

  • Liked — Great friendly staff
  • Disliked — cant fault it
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roblynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    437
    128
    34
    8
See reviews for
474
424
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2008

We just returned from Moab, UT and spent five days at the Aarchway Inn. It is an independent motel, and therefore had the feel of an independent motel. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The service was lacking. There seemed to be only one employee who seemed to know what he was doing. The pool was at times dirty (sand), but it was cleaned upon request. The hot tub was clean, but kept much too hot for our liking. The breakfast left a lot to be desired-you would be satisfied if you are looking for mainly a cereal breakfast. The rates were reasonable, and the location was nice (just outside of the main town). I would say that the service was the most significant barrier to us fully enjoying our stay. At times, there was nobody at the front desk. We had to ask multiple times for a roll away bed to be brought to our room. One employee did respond to our needs, but he didn't work around the clock! I would recommend this motel with reservations due to lack of service.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineTravelGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2008

This is a great place to stay ,friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a breakfast that is included in the price of the room that will save you $20.00 if you were to go out to eat. I plan on staying here on my 2008 trip to Moab.

  • Liked — very friendly staff, breakfast included with room
  • Disliked — nothing, I did have a phone call to Arizona on the bill that wasnt mine, I only used my cell phone.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MissouriOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

What a great family hotel! We decided to take a last minute trip to Moab to see Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We contacted the property directly and they were so helpful. The property is entirely non -smoking and most rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave. This was great for our family since we did not have to eat out. There are also barbecues for guests to use. Next time we will pack the steaks and burgers!

The pool area was lovely and well cared for.The staff served a generous breakfast in the morning. They are building a play area and recreation area behind the property that will be wonderful.

The room was very clean and the towels were wonderful. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — The stairs
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pbv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marine city MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2008

A very friendly, reasonable hotel in Moab. I attended a charity road bike event, & this was the host hotel. I had a 2 queen room, w/ microwave, refridge, and coffee maker, & a bar sink. Vanity area was seperate from toilet/ shower, nice when sharing a room. Room was large, clean, comfortable beds. Rate was $99 per night, a little higher because of special event.
Staff was exceptional, relaxed, friendly, & very helpful, from front desk to housekeeping. They made the hotel excellent.
Included breakfast is very basic, mediocre overall, but good enough. Would be especially good for families w/ kids. My main complaint was the size of the coffee cups- held about 6 ounces, not much to carry back to your room.
This hotel made you feel you want to come back again.

  • Liked — great room, friendly staff
  • Disliked — small coffee cups!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank claire-dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2007

Before we arrived in town we searched the net to see what accomodations were available and chose the Archway Inn, upon our arrival we drove through town and checked out the different Hotel/motels and this was again our choice. Glad we did.
We stayed for for three nights and found everything to be very
good. The staff was friendly and we did not have any
problems. Really made use of the pool which was open from 7am util 11pm, it was always clean with lots of towels. The hot tub was open 24hrs which was a nice place to soak after hiking all day. I have seen better continental breakfasts, however we never left hungry and the staff there was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

We were on the road for three weeks and this place was one of the good experiences. I would recommend this Inn if you are going to Moab.

  • Liked — Location and pool
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gizmoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

On our way through Utah, we happened upon this gem of a hotel. We had a triple queen room. I had never seen a room like this - it was L-shaped and had 3 queen beds and 2 tv's. Having been on vacation for two weeks at this point with two teenagers, having a queen bed for everyone was a real treat. The room was totally remodeled with beautiful furniture and carpet (not like some of the hotels that say they are remodeled and then you can't tell ). The pool was clean and big. The hot tub was actually hot. Perfect for relaxing after a long day in the car. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but if you aren't fussy, it would be fine. I would love to stay here again. If you have kids- really consider the triple queen room - I can't say enough about how pretty the room was and clean.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank review1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing