We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Decent, clean, most of the staff was accommodating and friendly. On the downside, the ceiling creaks whenever someone upstairs walks across the room (we were on the ground floor), and the breakfast is not something to write home about. There were scrambled eggs that were a little dry, no bacon but there was sausage, hash browns that tasted like cardboard, not much in terms of jams and jellies. There was a lot of bread, though, and a couple of toasters. There were fruits and hard boiled eggs, too.

I liked that there were laundry facilities in house.

I did like the hotel, and will very likely stay there again next time we visit Moab.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    467
    142
    39
    8
See reviews for
520
451
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
301 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Aarchway Inn when visiting Arches and Canyonlands. Our 2 queens bedroom was very nice and clean, had coffee machine, fridge and microwave, comfortable beds, view on the inside court. Very nice breakfast with good choice of food (better than the average motel complimentary breakfast). It was nice to have the opportunity to park close to the room. The swimming pool looked very nice, although we didn't have time to try it. It is located on the outskirts of Moab, so we needed to drive for dinner, but on the other hand it was closer to Arches and less expensive than other hotels more centrally located. Reception staff was efficient and reasonably friendly. I would definitely go back or recommend this place for Moab.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
294 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This a great hotel with comfortable beds! The hotel has a free breakfat with excellent choices! This hotel is with in a mile of Arches National Park! The hotel has a great pool but when we were there the water was very cold!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonHalazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Moab is just a pricy place for lodging. The only room left when we called early in the day we stayed, was a three queen bed room, with taxes & AAA discount we paid $191.00. A standard room would have saved us $50.
The hotel is nice and clean, the decor and scenic location is pleasing to the eye. Our room was on the main floor, every move the quests made in the room above us, we could hear (to the point of waking us up when they just walked across the floor.) The bed was comfortable though.
Nice variety for breakfast, although the quality was not good. Cold eggs, dry tough hash brown cakes, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary LA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Aarchway review

Our lullabye was a pair of very heavy feet stomping above our heads. Oh, and did I tell you we knew when Bigfoot got up each morning? We got a king room. They are only on the first floor. When you make a reservation, find out what rooms/bed types are available on the 2d floor. Also, there is pool noise, but it does stop at 10 pm. The furniture is a little sketchy, not a big issue. Pillows are    comme çi comme ça. For balance, there are granite countertops, the staff was pleasant, the room and bath very clean, there's a small park attached to the back of the hotel, the free breakfast fine, lobby pleasant, hot tub in working order, pool clean, parking not a problem, closest hotel property to Arches NP - overall the hotel is fine - just enjoy it from the 2d floor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was really pleased with this hotel in general, but it loses a star for me because of the probs we had on the first night ..
We stayed for three nights. We were assigned a ground floor room initllialy, but had real problems with noise from room above (I think the floors are just v thin) and slamming outside doors.

In fairness the hotel moved us upstairs the next day with no fuss, but it is just a drag when you arrive tired as most would to Moab from long journeys.

Hotel is nice, staff efficient if not especially friendly, pool good. Little way out of town but it is in a good position.

Would def use again, it looks better than the alternatives i saw in the town

Room Tip: Get a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Aarchway Inn although situated a little way out of Moab is very convenient for Arches and Canyonlands National Parks (both well worth a visit). Rooms are clean, well-equipped and quite spacious and I think our room was probably the least expensive of our entire trip. The only negative thing I can say is that a breakfast buffet was included and it was just like a free-for-all. The room was very crowded and people just seemed to be pushing and shoving, it was not at all organised. That apart there was quite a good selection. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaltzingMatilda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing