We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable. The pool and hot tub area were nice. This looks like a good place for families with children to stay. The hotel has a coin laundry. Extensive breakfast buffet is included. On the north side of Moab, very convenient to Arches NP.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heelergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    467
    142
    39
    8
See reviews for
520
451
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in March , there's a big name chain hotel next door that wanted 40 dollars more a night ,so I checked in here instead and am I glad ! Beautiful hotel , nice pool , nice hot tub, great breakfast . Loved the way the room was decorated and great shower!!! Real close to the national parks also , next year when I go back I'm definitely straying at Aarchway inn again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcg8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights early May in order to visit Arches & Canyonlands; good location but you need a car. Comfortable large rooms with AC working well. Good bedding. Large clean pool; nice buffet breakfast in a large breakfast room. One caveat: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the groundfloor floor: this hotel has no elevator. Good parking facility (with a hose to rinse the 4X4 after dirt road driving).

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the crowd, go and see Corona Arch at Bootlegger Canyon on Byway 279; starting f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhenaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We discovered this hotel last year on another visit to Moab and made a mental note to stay here on our next visit. We stayed three nights in May 2012. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with a great breakfast. We have stayed in several other hotels while visiting Moab and this is the only hotel that I would recommend and stay in for future visits to the area. We were there with a large group this time and they were very accommodating. This is a great place for families, couples or groups. The hotel offers a playground for kids, a group area complete with gas barbeques, pool area and hot tub.

Room Tip: Make reservations well in advance to guarantee that you’ll be able to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWaterBeach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Decent hotel, not super. Great location for proximity to Arches. Some noise from pool but they close it down by 10. Some footsteps from the room above as well but not a huge problem. Nice enough room, decent shower.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is best, away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very nice, rooms very clean...cleanest I think I have ever stayed in. The free morning breakfast was a buffet not just a muffin and coffee. The location was quiet and very close to the National parks. I would stay here again!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

A pleasant mis size Hotel/Motel near Arches national Park.
It is just a few miles north of town.
It is a 3 star hotel but almost makes a 4 star.
Have a nice heated pool but if your room faces the pool area there will be some noise from the children until 10 pm.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
704 reviews
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing