We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Adobe Abode B&B is a real find. Keith, the owner, is an artist (mostly metal sculpture at the moment) who literally built the place and made most of the furnishings, and it's exquisite (in a rugged, western manner). The setting and the facilities are beautiful. Keith is full of recommendations for restaurants, hikes, the parks, you name it, and he'll sit and tell you stories about the town and the area forever. Nicole's breakfasts are a cut or two above the ordinary. It's a mile or more from the restaurants and downtown life, so you'll want a car to get around, but that's a small price to pay to stay in this great place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

My wife and myself just returned from a trip to Arches National Park. We researched a number of places to stay in Moab, and decided on the Adobe Abode. What a great place ! You MUST stay here when in Moab. Keith Herrmann and his staff, which is Nicole, were the best. Keith is very knowledgeable of tth Moab area, and Nicole will make you a terfferic breakfast. The place is stunning. Beautiful southwestern style, both inside and out. The vistas of the surrounding area were especially beautiful in the morning and late afternoon. We especially liked having our morning coffee , and a glass of wine on the back patio in the late afternoon. We stayed in the Buffalo Room, which is done in a southwestern style. The interior has a very large and beautiful open area. Plenty of parking and located in a very quiet area, yet only two minutes from the center of Moab. We have stayed a a number of bed and breakfast locations, and this is the very best.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeJeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Adobe Abode B & B and felt compelled to get the word out ~ it's a great place! Keith and Nicole were so friendly and knowledgeable and instantly made us feel welcome. Nicole's breakfasts were top notch and she is a gracious hostess. She had hot coffee waiting for us and served breakfast when we were ready.
We enjoyed the privacy of our room- we stayed in the Cantina Suite with its own entrance. The great room is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a book or shoot some pool.
Adobe Abode is eight blocks from downtown Moab, so you might want some wheels to get around. Keith gave us helpful dinner recommendations that were right on target.
Adobe Abode was a terrific choice~ we're glad we found it. It was a beautiful drive down the scenic highway from Grand Junction, CO and close to beautiful hiking in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2006

Adobe Abode - I've been to dozens of B & Bs, but few rate as high as the Adobe Abode, just a mile or two from the center of Moab. Everything at the B & B was top-notch, from the facility itself to the location and even to the coffee. Keith, the owner, takes great pride in every aspect. He's helpful (he recommended kayak/raft tours from Canyon Voyages, which couldn't have been better), makes a great breakfast and makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The house is amazing: It's hugged by the surrounding mountains, peaceful and well-decorated. Nothing is worn or cheap. Keith is an artist, and it shows. All of the floors are covered by expensive tile, the furnishings are tasteful southwestern and there are lots of places for hanging out - from cozy swings on the back porch to a lovely couch on the front porch. It's a mid-range B & B with the feel of luxary. And it's close to everything: Great restaurants in Moab, great hiking at Arches and Canyonlands and other more secret spots (have Keith make a recommendation for a hike) and super kayaking and rafting. Moab is a gem, also. It's a funky and beautiful town: A liberal oasis in conservative Utah.

6  Thank MONTONYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moliere9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontseChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tineke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,401 reviews
1 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast

Address: 778 Kane Creek Blvd, Moab, UT 84532-2521
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing