We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't consider using any other operation for your tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours

Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moab Adventure Center offers the easiest way for you to plan and reserve all your outdoor adventures and vacation packages in Moab, Utah. We'll help you plan an unforgettable weekend getaway or a full week of the perfect adventures! Raft the legendary Colorado River. Experience an off-road Hummer Safari, Arches National Park tours, mountain biking, hot air ballooning, canyoneering, scenic flights, jet boat tours, zipline, horseback riding, private tours, jeep rentals and more!
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't consider using any other operation for your tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had three tours in two days with this company, including 2 kids, ages 13 and 11. Every single tour was amazing. The Hummer Slickrock tour had just enough thrills to scare my 11 year old in a good way. The driver learned all our names and was courteous and full of information along the way.
The Sunset Arches tour was a blast. It ended up being just the three of us and the tour guide, but that made it more personal. Our tour guide was amazing. So funny, authentic, and seemed to really love his job. He was great with my kids. He talked to them like they were real people and pointed out things that he thought they would be interested in.
The Colorado All Day river trip was spectacular. The rapids were very mellow, my kids could have handled a bit more, but there were long stretches of being able to get in the water and float. The boat captains kept everyone entertained with having plenty of water fights and doing back flips off the end of the boat.
I would totally book with this company again. From the shuttle driver to the front desk staff, to the tour guides, everyone was so nice, accommodating, knowledgeable, friendly. It was an awesome experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank andinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Wow. Thanks for that review. It gives me the shivers (in a good way) when the praise is all encompassing. We appreciate you booking your activities through our company, and I'm thrilled we helped in giving your family fun memories that will last forever! At least I hope forever.


Hopefully, we'll get you have all back again soon!

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    123
    30
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunset Hummer Safari - Moab Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had the time of our lives on the Sunset Hummer Safari this past week! We are in our mid 50s and, I have to admit, I was pretty nervous about going on this excursion as I am not fond of heights; however, after a few initial screams, laughter soon pursued! It was simply the most amazing trip across petrified sand dunes, up hills where you can't see the downside (but I guarantee you it is there) and beautiful views! I would highly recommend everyone take advantage of this adventure if you're in the Moab area..."Missouri" sure loved it and hope to do it again some day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dadsnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I love to hear feedback like this. There's something so fulfilling about trying something just outside your comfort zone...and loving it. Thanks for giving our Sunset Hummer Safari a go and thanks for the review.

I hope we do get to see you back again!

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My 18 year old son and I used Moab Adventure while we were in Moab and love it. The Fiery Furnace Hike was so good. Could never have done that on our own. But worth going in with them. The full day river rafting was fun. River was tame but our guide was the best. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John69999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your trips. I'm glad you were able to hike the Fiery Furnace. What a hidden treasure! And you can't go wrong spending a lazy day on the beautiful Colorado River. Thanks for choosing us. Thanks for the review. I'm happy we could be a part of your father/son memories.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Pearce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AM Raft trip and Ballooning were great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

AM Raft trip and Ballooning were great! Our guide Hannah was great rafting and Lou the balloon pilot was fabulous. The rafting in July was slowish and relaxing. We didn't bring a camera and wished we would have.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sabrina_spangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Ballooning and rafting, not a bad combination. It's always a challenge to know whether or not to bring a camera on the river. Even a mild water section can be the death of a good camera. If it helps you to feel better, you can always fall back on the Murphy's Law theory. If you would have brought your camera, that's when it would have rained torrents or someone would have thrown buckets full of water on you or any other camera destroying scenario. Hopefully your mental pictures will last a lifetime! Thanks for choosing us for your activities and thanks for the review.

Best!

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunset Hummer Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was so much fun! This was my first "tour" in Utah and I had so much fun! I was a little scared at first because of the steep climb but my driver really knew what he was doing. He had us feel the rocks when we stopped one time to see that it felt like sandpaper. That made me much more comfortable to know that it wasn't as slippery as I had thought it was. The sunset was beautiful and the other guests on the tour were very friendly. I can't wait to go back sometime! Be sure to go to the bathroom before you leave!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aloha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your first tour in Utah! I'm glad you ended up enjoying it. I like to tell people the Hummer trips are exciting, not scary. But that first climb can definitely speed up your heart rate a bit. I hope you do get to come back and try the Hummer tour again. I think it's one of the best tours we offer. Thanks for the review!

Best,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing