We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Efficient Service”

Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moab Adventure Center offers the easiest way for you to plan and reserve all your outdoor adventures and vacation packages in Moab, Utah. We'll help you plan an unforgettable weekend getaway or a full week of the perfect adventures! Raft the legendary Colorado River. Experience an off-road Hummer Safari, Arches National Park tours, mountain biking, hot air ballooning, canyoneering, scenic flights, jet boat tours, zipline, horseback riding, private tours, jeep rentals and more!
South Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quick Efficient Service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We wanted to book a jetboat trip the next day and we were in and out in 5 minutes. Great service and staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EDFSouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you were pleased with our staff. I can't help but be a little impressed with them myself. Thank you for choosing to book with us. I hope you'll make it out our way again someday!

Best,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,198
    127
    30
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exciting and beautiful ride!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wow! Our driver was very skilled and he rode up and down those sandstone hills. The scenery was breathtaking. It was worth the money and great pics you take of the whole experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank elegantlady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and got your money's worth of pictures.
I hope you'll come see us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Moab/arches”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked an air tour and a Fiery Furnace hike both we're excellent. Guide Molly on the hike was terrific!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks for booking with us! I'm glad you had fun with Molly. We love her too! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience.

Best,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One stop for most of your adventure needs”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

They seem to offer all that Moab has in adventure options, we opted for paddle boarding and the hummer tour.

Although billed as a tranquil trip down the calm waters of the Colorado river there are some sections of rough water, mini rapids, to negotiate and you will need to sit down on your paddle board to get through and there is a high probability of falling in at these points. That said, even in early June the water is not too cold and is actually refreshing when it it 90+ degrees. You also have to wear a life preserver so there is little danger even for a poor swimmer like me. Once in the calmer sections, which cover the majority of the time and once you get your balance standing on the board is a relaxing and fun way to spend a couple of hours.
If you want to go off road but not sure of your capabilities try the hummer tour. Once you see where these big four wheel drives go you will have no doubts that you can do it as well and will want to rent a atv or utv to try it for yourself. Sitting high up on the back you get some great views and not believe you will make it to the top, or bottom in some cases, of the hills they climb. At the same time you get to learn some of the history of the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steveg2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks for taking your tours with the Moab Adventure Center, and thanks for taking the time to post a review of your experience. You chose two of my favorite tours! I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope we'll get to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Guide/Best Ride”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had an incredibly fun and exciting adventure? Mike, our driver had us laughing nd screaming with his amazing expertise and sense of humor. Look forward to returning next year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conscioushealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Mike keeps us laughing and screaming in the office as well. I'm glad to hear he's just as fun on the trail. We can't wait to have you back next year!
Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Best,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing