We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hired a Toyota FJ cruiser, Awesome!!!!”

Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moab Adventure Center offers the easiest way for you to plan and reserve all your outdoor adventures and vacation packages in Moab, Utah. We'll help you plan an unforgettable weekend getaway or a full week of the perfect adventures! Raft the legendary Colorado River. Experience an off-road Hummer Safari, Arches National Park tours, mountain biking, hot air ballooning, canyoneering, scenic flights, jet boat tours, zipline, horseback riding, private tours, jeep rentals and more!
Lincolnshire Grimsby
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We hired a Toyota FJ cruiser, Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We hired the Toyota FJ cruiser from Canyonlands jeep rental located inside the Moab adventure center. The staff were great and we opted to pay the extra $25 windshield insurance. I'm so glad we did as 1/4 down the street a stone hit the windshield and smashed it. The car was fantastic the trail guide helped big time. We had so much fun because of this rental. It was AWESOME. The staff were super good.

We drove Gemini bridges, long canyon, Klondike bluffs, willow flats and more with ease and comfort. Can't recommend this place and the FJ enough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marsbr_540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation. I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and Canyonlands Jeep Adventures. You picked some spectacular trails to explore, I don't doubt your journey was "AWESOME". Thank you again, for choosing our businesses and for taking the time to post a review.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,214
    129
    32
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hummer Sunset Tour”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We took the Hummer Sunset Tour. Lemont made the drive thrilling without scaring us (too much)! Great fun and educational too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for coming along with us! And thanks for posting your review. I'll make sure your feedback gets to Lamont.

Best!

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Am half day rafting”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and a group did the am half day rafting. All in all it was a bit boring. It is a good sight seeing tour, but the rapids are minimal. It would be good for people not wanting anything extreme, but to me it was ok at best.

The crew that we worked with was nice and professional, so it is difficult to complain.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Too bad we couldn't get you some more exciting rapids. Unfortunately, the water levels just weren't there when you visited. Otherwise, I'm glad everything else was to your satisfaction. Hopefully you'll get to come back when the water is high and the rapids are wild.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
“The Fiery Furnace”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We could never have experienced the Fiery Furnace so amazingly had it not been for Molly! Her exceptional knowledge,patience with our grandchildren(6 and8)and seniors was exceptional. There were no injuries and we came away with a deeper respect for the world around us. The area is awesome but she gave us even more than we could have expected.
All eight of us climbed into a Hummer for the experience of a lifetime! LaMont drove us through Hell's Furnace! He was informative and a riot! Boy, that takes a good chunk out of my bucket list!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are so lucky to have both Molly and Lamont as part of our team. They are such great guides, and great fun. You couldn't have picked better people to show you Moab.
Thank you for booking your activities with the Moab Adventure Center. And thank you for your wonderful review.

We hope you'll come and see us again!

Best!
Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rafting”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went on a half day white water rafting trip, the water level was still pretty low as it is too early for snow melt but our guide Joel kept it interesting. There were 6 high school spring break kids on our raft and they all enjoyed a great day, and got a little wet. Oh and the lunch at Red Cliffs Lodge was wonderful. Great way to spend an afternoon!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for posting a review of your rafting trip. High or low water, the scenery from the Colorado river is just spectacular. Joel is pretty spectacular too. And so is the lunch at Red Cliffs Lodge. ...Sounds like a great afternoon. I'm sad I wasn't there!

Thanks for rafting with the Moab Adventure Center.

Jamie Pearce
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing