We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyonlands Jeep Adventures - Located in Moab Adventure Centre”

Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moab Adventure Center offers the easiest way for you to plan and reserve all your outdoor adventures and vacation packages in Moab, Utah. We'll help you plan an unforgettable weekend getaway or a full week of the perfect adventures! Raft the legendary Colorado River. Experience an off-road Hummer Safari, Arches National Park tours, mountain biking, hot air ballooning, canyoneering, scenic flights, jet boat tours, zipline, horseback riding, private tours, jeep rentals and more!
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is one of the best ways to see and experience Canyonlands you can’t really appreciate the sheer scale of the scenery until your down in the canyons. Canyonlands Jeep Adventures offer everything you will need for a self-guided tour along with very good customer service and friendly staff. We booked online in advance and on the day everything was explained in detail about the rental, from driving and handling through to types of insurances available. Trail guides and drinks were included. There’s a choice of trails for beginners / novices through to experts. The Shafer trail and Mussel man arch make for an incredible day out but a head for heights is required on the switch backs. At the end you appreciate just how good the jeeps are if a bit on the bumpy side. Highly recommended.

1  Thank DES32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Exploring Canyonlands in a Jeep is a fantastic way to spend a day. I'm glad we made everything from reservation to rental easy for you. I hope we'll get to see you back again one day.

Best,

Jamie Pearce
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,158 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The two-hour Hummer tour may seem like a ho-hum "adventure," crawling over rocks at a snail's pace, but I can assure you, it's not. These vehicles really are the Cadillac of off-road in comfort, but where they go and how they do it is amazing. They also turn on a dime. One forgets they were designed to go to war, not to the grocery store. I've flown in a fighter jet and a balloon, been on jet boats and elephants, and this Hummer tour is right up there. We had a retired Marine jet pilot with us, and he felt the same thing. A must do in Moab.
Our driver and guide, Eric, was excellent on all fronts. He scared us half to death as he described what we would experience, but because he is an excellent driver, we never felt at risk. Excited, and the occasional screech was let go, but he really made us feel safe. He has guided in Moab for years and took us to places he really thought we'd appreciate. He had a wealth or knowledge too--thanks Eric! The Moab Adventure Center made the reservation and check-in easy, they emailed us the release forms ahead of time so we could complete them. We had a follow-up email asking if we wanted to add on other tours, and had really helpful links to the area, as well as a good list of what to bring.
This really is a ride of a lifetime and one to take. Note: We loved sitting high up in the raised back seats, but the front was highly rated too. The center seat is considered the least dramatic, but the gal who sat there had a great time too.
I could have gone for way more than two hours with Eric as our guide, there is SO much to see in the Sand Flats area.

Thank funfunyumyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I'm glad you were able to appreciate every aspect of our Hummer safaris. From the mechanics, to the scenery and especially the guides, you're absolutely right, the Hummer rides are AMAZING. I'll pass this review on to Erik. I know he'll be tickled to know how much you enjoyed your experience.
Thanks for choosing the Moab Adventure Center, and thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Pearce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

For our 50th Anniversary, my husband and I took our 2 daughters, 2 son-in-laws and 2 granddaughters to Moab for a few days. We rented a 12 passenger van from Moab Adventure Center and also took a half day rafting trip down the Colorado River with them. Both turned out great. The van served our purpose very well (although a running board to assist with getting in and out would have been nice for those of us who are vertically challenged). Hannah was our guide on the raft ride and she was fantastic. Had a great time chatting with her along the way. Thanks, Moab Adventure Center.......we totally enjoyed our stay in Moab.

Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Happy 50th Anniversary! What a way to celebrate! Thank you for having the confidence in us to help you with such an important celebration. I hope the memories last a lifetime.

Wishing you another 50 years,

Jamie Pearce
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were on a half day (with lunch) trip with Evan a couple weeks ago. Hoped for more rapids but understood the river was slow due to the summer drought. Evan made the trip very enjoyable with our "0.5" rapids! Lunch was delicious at the Red Cliffs Lodge, a beautiful resort. Very well organized and prompt tours. Would recommend.

Thank jrsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Evan is a great guide. Even if he didn't have the help of the Colorado River and the amazing scenery I'm sure he could make a trip enjoyable. I will let him know you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for choosing us and taking the time to post a review.

Kind Regards,

Jamie Pearce
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Moab Adventure Center is a wonderful place to book all activities in Moab. Booked all of my activities (6) for one week in October, 2012. Their staff and guides are awesome....very knowledgeable and friendly. If you go to Moab, book with Moab Adventure Center!
Mary Ann

Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie121, Manager at Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Wow! Six activities, you're practically family! Thank you, so much, for choosing to let the Moab Adventure Center host you on those activities. I'm glad you were able to spend so much time getting to know our guides, our staff, and our area. Next time you come back, you'll almost be ready to show us around!
Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Best,

Jamie Pearce
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Moab Adventure Center - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing