We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay while visiting Arches.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed here three nights while visiting Arches. The B&B was lovely. The breakfast was delicious. There was ample parking. The hot tub was a perfect way to end a day of hiking. We had the bunkhouse. It was huge with a private sitting area with TV. They rent this out to couples when all the other rooms are filled. One caveat: you can hear every footstep, etc. in the kitchen and dining area. I'm sure this isn't a problem in the other bedrooms. Our hosts were very nice and had very helpful suggestions. I would certainly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed 5 nights in the Indian room. although in the basement, we still had a window and plenty of light. Plenty of closet space and a big bathroom.
David and Cary were excellent hosts and were full of information about activities and restaurants. Cary's breakfasts were wonderful, all served at a big table where everyone could sit together and chat. The house was beautifully decorated and had plenty of places to sit and relax. The pool and jacuzzi were most welcome at the end of the day.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We stayed at the Mayor's House during a visit to Arches and Canyonlands national parks. David and Cary are great hosts and they made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the spacious room and sitting in the hot tub at night under the stars. Cary is a great chef and his breakfasts are truly impressive! This is a great place to stay, a few blocks away from the bustle of the main street, but still close enough to enjoy Moab's shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car6284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We are from the Netherlands and we have really enjoyed our stay at the Mayor's house. In particular the good breakfast and social talks with other tourists was above expectations. Furthermore, the host gave us good info. Next time we are visiting Moab we will certainly go back.

Kind regards,
Koen & Silvia

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoenBeekmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I have stayed at this bed and breakfast numerous times and have always been made to feel welcomed. I'm suprised by other's reviews, and would like to point out some common sense observations. And share knowledge I gained from visiting with the very friendly hosts of the bed and breakfast.

As to the comments that the decor is stuck in the 1980s, the 1980s made the southwest style popular through out the nation. Moab is in the southwest and has always had that style and will continue to have that style. So to say it's outdated because it is styled based on it's location is a bit unfair. The quality of the furnishings and beding is very nice, not cheap at all as you can find at some other bed and breakfasts. A lot of care and attention was used in the decor to give you the full experience of staying in the southwest.

The bed and breakfast was converted from the home that the Mayor of Moab built for his family. I feel the conversion is very seamless even though it does still show hints of it once being used as a family home such as doors from bathrooms out into the hall. But each room has it's own private bathroom, another luxry that is very hard to find in bed and breakfasts. And the extra door really shouldn't be held against the establishment's rating.

The pool is a very nice full size pool that allows several guests to use it at once without getting the feeling that you are violating someone elses space. It is landscaped very nicely and blends the into the surronding red rocks. There is also a hot tub that you can soak in while taking in the wonderful scenery. This area is extremly relaxing.

Everyone agrees that the breakfasts are wonderful. Cary is an excellent chef and we always look forward to the amazing and full filling breakfasts.

Once again, our experiences have always been wonderful at this establishment and we will continue to be guests of this bed and breakfast. We hope that David and Cary will continue to welcome guests into their home for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hvnlysrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Our hosts gave a great welcome and this bed and breakfast has everything you could want: lovely swimming pool with nice gardens (with relaxing wind chimes), hot tub, large sitting room, verandah. Breakfast is eaten at a large table with the other guests and was delicious. Our room was comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentJin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This hidden gem of a B&B will not be hidden for long I fear. Dave and Kerry have created a haven to rest your weary bones from the rigors of a spectacular day of sightseeing, hiking, mountain biking etc. at Canyonlands and Arches National Parks, Dead Horse Point State Park and all the fun of downtown Moab. These are luxury accommodations in all the splendor of this area of the U.S. – The breakfasts are works of art and you will be well-fortified for anything you have planned that day. DO NOT go to Lin Ottinger’s Rock and Fossil Shop without Dave’s advice on what to look for first and DO NOT come without an enormous appetite. Ann

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PookieWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.4 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 505 Rosetree Ln, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Mayor`s House b&b
The Mayor`s House Hotel Moab
The Mayor's House Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing