We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of Pack Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pack Creek Ranch
Ranked #24 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Beautifully modern log cabins in a totally tranquil setting! We did drive to the parks each day (sadly, no days to just lounge at the cabin) - so it is a bit far since 2 of the 3 (Arches and Island in the Sky) we were going to were on the other side of Moab. But it was worth it! Totally cozy and fun - with tons of space. We stayed in the Gate House, as a family of 5, and it was perfect. We were impressed at how well stocked the cabin was - we have stayed at many vacation rentals in the past, and you are lucky to get a sponge. This place had condiments, nice cookware, and even extra rubber bands (which came in handy when my kids spent time making bows and arrows with sticks they found). We wished we could have stayed longer - I would totally recommend these cabins to people looking to spend time relaxing as a family or with friends in a beautiful setting... Away from it all, and yet Moab and the parks are just 30 min. to an hour away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenrothg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Pack Creek Ranch for two nights in October 2012. It was one of the best family trips I have been on, especially because of our stay at Pack Creek Ranch. We rented two houses (the Farm House and the Meadow House). The houses gave us enough space to spread out, but they were also right across the way from each other so it was very convenient. Never having been to Utah, we wanted to feel like we were on an adventure out West in the mountains. The scenery and surroundings of Pack Creek Ranch did exactly that. From the snow-capped mountains, to the horses, cows and goats, to the apple orchard, we got exactly the experience we wanted. We got to light a fire in the fireplace (exciting for us as we're from Florida) and cook big family dinners together. After hiking during the day, we couldn't wait to come back home to the ranch! The only downsides are that it is a little hard to find (don't try looking up directions on your phone, it won't take you to the right place, you need to get directions from someone at the ranch) and it is about a half hour drive from town. But it is well worth the drive! It would be a shame to visit Moab and not stay at the Pack Creek Ranch. We loved our stay and hope to come back someday!

Room Tip: If you plan on renting more than one house for your stay, make sure you check the map to see if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a wonderful time staying at the spacious Meadow House, which was far more luxurious than we would have expected from a "cabin," The four of us, two adults and two tweens, had plenty of room to spread out and relax. It came furnished with everything you could need -- comfy beds, couches, daybeds and a well-appointed kitchen with a well-stocked pantry. It felt far away from Moab on a quiet back road, but we did not consider this a disadvantage. Pool was a welcome respite from the summer heat. Did not see the insides of any other units, so we can only speak for this one.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank BrendaStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

What a wonderful little getaway. We stayed in the Meadow cabin which was very clean and spacious. The stay is a little pricey for a couple, but well worth it. We never even saw anyone who worked there. As a matter of fact the only people we saw were the couple staying next door in the gate house, but this was fine as the directions were clear and all ready for us in a basket hanging outside the office.

We went over Memorial day weekend so we didn't get a chance to use the fireplace, but that must be a great feature in the fall or winter months. It did get cool at night, but there is also a heated blanket in the master bedroom which was a really nice amenity. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it is in a nice setting and could have used a little cleaning.

Thanks!

Room Tip: My girlfriend and I traveled down from Park city following a wedding and had a little trouble findin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

If you like to be away from the crowd this is the perfect place to stay. We stayed in the gate house and the cabin has everything. Well equiped kitchen, a dining room, a cozy living room, nice bedroom and bathroom with a great shower. Although they have no housekeeping you can ask for a change of towels and sheets. We stayed here for 3 days and had plenty of them.
The kitchen has coffee,thee, oil,flower,spices. . We arrived late at the ranch and our key waited for us at the office . They left the lights on for us to make it easy to find our cabin.
It was cold during our stay and the heating worked perfect.
We loved our stay at the ranch so quite and in a beautifull setting

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

There are beautiful mountains, no traffic, horses and goats. Expect old fashioned lodging (We were in Creekside East) with window air conditioning, for example. In July, however, no AC was even necessary. It's about 10-15 minutes from meals and other amenities in Moab.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed in the Gatehouse "cabin". It is a cabin but with stone countertops, tiled and dual head shower, stone fireplace, separate dining area. The kitchen is nicely stocked and with luxurious Viking appliances including a wine cooler/cabinet. Truly rustic elegance. A big plus was the variety and number of gorgeous song birds in the trees out front. Plus they have a hot tub and sauna for the grounds. It's in lovely and very quiet setting hard up against the mountains. I would come here any time I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ORtouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,933 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
0.0 mi away
57 Robber's Roost
57 Robber's Roost
#6 of 34 in Moab
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Under Canvas Moab
Under Canvas Moab
#3 of 34 in Moab
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pack Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pack Creek Ranch

Address: Abbey Road, 1075 South Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack Creek Campground is a family owned and operated business under new ownership! We offer affordable nightly and monthly rates for tents and RVs. The Pack Creek runs parallel to our property and the shade trees all add to a rustic camping experience. Campfires are welcome and so are the family pets! Come check out the new improvements at Pack Creek Campground in beautiful Moab, Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pack Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pack Creek Ranch Hotel Moab
Pack Creek Ranch Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing