We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful spot!”
Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a beautiful spot!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Castle Valley Inn is in a beautiful valley about 20 miles outside of Moab (and a beautiful drive along the Colorado River to get there from Moab). It is near Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The accommodations are quiet, cozy, extremely comfortable and clean, providing every amenity. The innkeepers, Jeannette and Jason, are very kind and provide all sorts of great "extras," such as binoculars to watch the birds while eating breakfast and delicious cookies in the guest area. They also have an adorable young son and a friendly dog and cat who greet guests with a warm welcome. The breakfasts are delicious and Jeannette's breakfast scones were the best I have ever tasted! Another bonus is that even though this inn is away from the touristy Moab, there are two excellent restaurants nearby (not more than 10 minutes away). In addition, our cottage featured a kitchenette and gas grill, so we were able to cook dinner at the inn as well. We were sorry to leave this idyllic spot!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fremont Bungalow, which features a kitchenette and gas grill. Large and very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    54
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
74
275
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B near Moab. We were a family group of 5 and stayed in the largest rooms (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and living room) which could accommodate all of us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable, beautifully decorated in a southwest style. The breakfasts were amazing, and they were able to prepare special dishes for our vegetarian and gluten intolerant family members. Jason and Mercedes were very friendly and helpful. The B&B is in an absolutely beautiful valley. The grounds have several sitting areas and a hot tub. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Moab after a long day of hiking, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: There are several different types and sizes of rooms. This place is very family friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlefeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Everything about Castle Valley Inn was delightful. The rooms are attractive, the breakfast is marvelous, the landscape spectacular and the couple who own and run it are dedicated and friendly. It's outside of Moab in a a valley surrounded by red rock buttes and, for those who are not extreme sports enthusiasts, a quiet lovely end to days spend in either Arches or Canyonlands Parks.

Room Tip: There are no restaurants in Castle Valley, but nearby are two hotels and Jason will make you reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopitaboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Castle Valley Inn and we absolutely love it! It's located about 17 miles outside of town which offers so much privacy and peace and quiet.
The drive along the river is spectacular.
Jason and Jeanette are the nicest hosts. We enjoyed chatting with them in the morning along with their son Judah who is adorable!
Jason's blueberry pancakes and Jeanette's banana bread were amazing.
I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADeckerCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubeda
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We couldn't find lodging in Moab, and so stayed here in July of 2012 for two nights. We were extremely pleased with our accommodations and surroundings, and glad to be out of Moab. It's about a 15+ minute drive to Arches National Park, and after a day wandering around there, Castle Valley Inn was a welcoming oasis. Beautifully planted with flowers and fruit trees, the inn is lovingly maintained. The friendly owners cook a tasty breakfast and offered an excellent alternative to one member of our party who is gluten free. The valley itself is incredibly picturesque.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat34675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Set in beautiful, secluded grounds and a short drive from the attractions of Moab. Very close to Arches National Park and just over an hour from Canylonlands. The owners are extremely welcoming and helpful, suggesting attractions and things to do. Home cooked breakfast on the terrace is a real treat.

Room Tip: The Wingate Room doesn't get the morning sunshine - so ideal if you like a lie in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Bed - 5 stars. Breakfast -5 stars. Both beyond our expectations. Bed - felt like a bed in Aspen Four Seasons, but with a better view & home style comfort. Breakfast - hearty, but healthy; plenty to eat for adventure energy. Hosts - J&J are there to please, just ask and they will do their best, fast. Sit with them at a meal and discover their life of intention. BONUS - outdoor hot tub to relax sore muscles and mind year round, day light or star gazing. Setting - remote, right off the Colorado River, easy to find. Website details accommodations well, no false promises. Rooms and prices for all types and ages. Going back next fall.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
9.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
15.0 mi away
Moab Under Canvas
Moab Under Canvas
#2 of 33 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Property: Castle Valley Inn
Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab
Castle Valley Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing