We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service, manager likes to talk down to people” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service, manager likes to talk down to people”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

I was on business and made reservations and was told my corporate rate would be honored at $80. When I got there I was told by an that it was no longer $80 and that it would be $99. I wouldn't have been so upset except the way I was told as if I'd never traveled and as if I was an inept person. With very few other options at 9:00 PM I decided to go ahead and take the room. In the room the floor creaked over every foot of it. There was a musty smell as well in the room. When I got back home I called our the manager who's name is Brandon Johnson. He was very confrontational from the beginning of the phone conversation talking down to me as if it I was causing him grief having to talk to me on the phone about the possibility of fixing my bill. When I asked him about our corporate rate he replied that he'd decided a few weeks ago to stop accepting our rate. If would have been nice had he conveyed that to his staff so as to avoid giving out wrong information.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ontheroad2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    139
    66
    31
    23
See reviews for
110
128
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

There MUST be bettter options in Moab - requested a non-smoking room & were assured this was 100% non-smoking property- upon entering the room we were overwhelmed with the smell of cigarettes - called the front desk & were told 'sorry'. Went to the store & purchased Fabreez in an attempt to address the odor - still no luck. Carpet was filthy & covered with hair / furr?? - we slept with our shoes on - worst of all was their audacity to charge $139/night for this mess - - we should have kept driving or slept in our car.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

When we arrived at this hotel it was pouring rain. Upon arriving in our room we found the window open and the floor soaked. We reported this to the management but there was no other room to move to. The hotel is convenient to both Arches and Canyonland National Parks. That is the most important feature. Other than that the hotel lacked sufficient air conditioning (perhaps why the window was open?). The bathroom was very small for the size of the room. The shower controls were difficult to figure out. The price was too high for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseNancy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

The room was beautiful. The matress was super. The air conditioner kept the room below the outside temperature, but not much. The shower controls were very clever and when they were in good condition must have been great. In their present state, after tightening the screw, they worked after a fashion. Two first class ice machines. One of them worked. The breakfast room was very pleasant. The food was great. I wasn't too crazy about the cockroach that ran across the floor. I didn't complain to the desk clerk when I checked out. He was busy with his computer game.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaoTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

What an awful hotel! It was dirty, in need of repair, and terribly expensive for the nature of the acomodations. I have not stayed in hotel in such bad shape for over thirty years. How this hotel can carry the name of a national chain is beyond me. The staff was rude, ignored our concerns, and was more interested in playing computer games than attending to customers. Our room was not cleaned (we stayed three days), the shower did not work, the air conditioning worked a few hours each night, and we frankly did not feel safe in this hotel as the locks were broken and outside doors were not secure. Unfortunately Moab gets a premium for rooms during the busy summer season so we had no option to find another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

4 families checked in to the hotel around 4:30 pm and even though we were given our keys and told our rooms were ready, they of course were not.
When we came back at 7:30 pm not only was one of the rooms occupied by another guest (we were given the key), but 3 of our rooms had beds that were either not made at all or were remade over dirty used sheets. Our towels were were either still wet on the floor from the previous guest or were carefully refolded, wet and used. In our room there was hair in the bathtub and used coffee in the pot.
After multiple times back down to the desk where the desk clerk alternately cried or argued with us she finally called the assistant manager back to the hotel where after 10 minutes of arguing with us about our lack of consideration to his staff, he finally checked the room which was of course not ready for use. During this period 2 other guests unknown to us came out of their rooms to tell him their rooms were also dirty and unmade.
At 11:15 pm the assistant manager himself finally finished cleaning our rooms and apologed profusely about how he can't get or keep help in Moab.
This is a huge tourist town and almost all of the hotels were full so why can't Comfort Inn get better help than this or at least train their folks in Hospitality since this is the ONE business.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCAtoSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

Overpriced, worn out furniture, peeling wallpaper. Pool was cloudy and there was sediment on the bottom you could see footprints in. Won't EVER stay here again. Even my 11 year old was creeped out.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#22 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.0 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing