We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the price, this was perfect”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed February 18, 2014

4.5 stars. Quality Suites was clean, friendly, and convenient. Great place to stay in Moab. Close to the parks, restaurants, grocery stores, and gas stations. The pool and hot tub were nice. The gym needed work--and it appeared that they were working on the gym. We will stay here again next time we go hiking in Arches National Park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 362 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Suites in Moab for 3 nights in late Sept-early Oct. 2013. It's a chain hotel, and that's mostly what you'll find in Moab, but as chains go, this was a pretty nice hotel for being in an isolated desert town. The room (suite) was comfortable, roomy, and clean, and there was a decent continental breakfast included. The hotel is located on the strip south of town, so you do have to drive through town to get to Arches and Canyonlands, but it's a quick trip through town (not congested at all.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent one night here on our way through. We have always enjoyed spending a night in Moab. The hotel was fine. Easy to get to, clean roomy. We did not realize that it is near the south end of town so a fair walk to city center. We did have a good meal next door at the Brew House.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eljo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This used to be a comfort suites. Not sure why the name change, but I'm thinking maybe because in some ways it doesn't live up to the standards of comfort suites.

Pretty nice room and spacious enough. However really lousy lay out. If you want to sit on the couch to watch TV you will not be able to look at the TV without the big piece of wood, (which is their divider between the living area & bed area), in your way. The TV cannot be moved. What will we have to do to convince hotel owners/managers that not everyone wants to lay in bed and watch TV!

The tiniest possible refrigerator that wouldn't be called a cooler! I stayed here for five days and had to the go to the grocery store every day because I couldn't keep enough stuff in this tiny refrigerator. Really disappointing! This cubicle where the tiny refrigerator and microwave are, is common in comfort suites. Typically it has a larger refrigerator in it with the microwave up on top. But these owners decided to go cheap, with the tiny refrigerator and microwave in the bottom. Plan on getting on the floor to use either of these items. And this room was $150/nt!

Back corner of the parking lot needs more light, or rather existing light repaired. It wasn't done during the 5 days I was here.

Flat screen TV, but no HD stations. In fact, many of the most common stations were not working while I was there (ESPN, CNN, FOXNews). Also, the internet help was just some guy who said 'hello' and I could hear his kids behind him. He did not know how to connect my AppleTV manually. Last time I was here the Internet was down for three days, and it was explained to me they needed to drive down from Salt Lake to fix it! I won't be here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We book two nights at this hotel via the internet. We were going to visit Arches National Park.

Our first impression was not good. The rugs in the hallways were very dirty. Next as we entered the room we noticed that the floor in the bathroom was dirty and that the overall decor of the room was old.

Four small pillows on the bed. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

We had a King suite that included a sofa. Lots of space in this room. Just needs to be updated and cleaned better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrvineTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and loved it !!! It's a few minutes form Arches National Park and magnificent landscape everywhere. We could see the Lasal Mountains out of our window.
It was a large room with a couch, an easy chair, table and 2 more chairs as well as a deck with a computer chair, fridge and microwave. Our dog loved the couch, more like home. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage alternate days and lots of healthy choices as well as 2 kinds of waffles and baked goods etc. There was a large garbage holder in the hall to throw out all the takeout containers etc. There are many restaurants in a few minutes walking including The Village Market which had great takeout dinners for $5.99 e.g. turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes and gravy and corn, also pot roast. Also a dollar store for the stuff you forgot.
The Blu Pig BBQ across the street was really good and reasonable prices. All hotel staff were wonderful and efficient especially the breakfast team.
The bathroom light came on without the fan - I like to leave it on at night so I can see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Facility is nice enough, nice lobby with popcorn (sometimes). Large room with 2 double beds and sofabed, 2 desks. No view. Quiet except for some noise from above. Indifferent staff hid behind high counter- no greetings, no information with check-in (e.g., about breakfast, wifi) even though not busy. Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean. Funky shower hardware. Has a laundry room (someone was sleeping in there- ??). Had to call to ask for the Internet and hot water to be fixed. Mini frig was off with defroster tray overflowing. Location at end of town away from ANP- it's a small town but all the lights are annoying. Conveniently next door to a strip mall with grocery store, Moab Brewery. Across busy street from Blu Pig (Brews, Blues, & BBQ). Decent capacity breakfast room. Good variety including hot and protein items (HB eggs, yogurt, PB), fresh whole fruit, nice bread. Didn't appreciate Faux News playing loudly. There may be better options in Moab at the same price point- Holiday Inn Express and Archway are closer to the park. Ramada, Gonzo Inn looked nice. Two Best Westerns in town. Not sure if service would be better at the others- the town may have a labor force problem, though the wait staff were friendly at the three places we ate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 35 in Moab
692 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $71 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing