We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better.”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First of all, Moab hotel rate are high. This said the Quality Suites was the most reasonable I could find. The hotel could stand a good cleaning and updating. Room did stay cool and water was hot for showers, but none of us walked on carpet barefoot. Enjoyed the whirlpool and there was a decent exercise room. Front desk workers were very helpful and efficient. Beds weren't bad, but could hear people on floor above us walking around. Breakfast was good with plenty of seating and eggs, sausage, potatoes plus all the other typical hotel breakfast fare. Would I stay here again - probably not.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't get noise from people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

After we lost our room at The Big Horn which suddenly became a non pet hotel at the end of June (but neglected to mention that anywhere on its website) I was left with about 3 hours (in an area with very little cell service) to find a pet friendly hotel on a holiday weekend. This place was great on the phone - fast friendly and efficient. The price was within 10 dollars of most of the other less expensive places in town and our room turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Comfortable, clean and spacious, nice sitting area , large tv, microwave and fridge. I've got nothing to complain about. We walked to dinner at the microbrewery which had a great menu (& lots of vegetarian dishes) and really good brews. There are any number of other places you can walk to as well. I'm looking forward to breakfast and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SackvilleBaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here on August 15th and16th 2013. Front desk was never manned had to pick up a phone to receive help. First room we were given was not cleaned properly, dirty coffee cups, and bed appeared not changed. We were given another room but there was no apology offered by the clerk on duty, his only comment was "that housekeeping missed some things." Plumbing in this first floor room was extremely noisy when upstairs room was taking a shower and flushing the toilet, to the point that we could not carry on a conversation. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and refrigerator was the smallest dorm size. Only bright, spot they had a very good breakfast. We went ahead and stayed two nights because the location was great for our rafting trip and the other hotels in the area were booked.

Room Tip: Try second floor maybe the pipes aren't as loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 883jerip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This motel had it all for after a long day on the road. The location in town to the Brewery and for our drive in the morning made for a perfect match for our needs. The bed was very comfy, and nice furniture to relax before bed. Found the staff welcoming and efficient. We asked in our call the night before for a ground floor room and the room was there when we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 2 night here in August. Staff were good and rooms clean but very worn. My great problem was noise from floor above, it was horrendous both nights, although night no.2's inhabitants went to bed earlier, thankfully. Pros: close to Blu pig BBQ and Moab brewery for reasonable meals and 2 min walk from a good grocery store, pool large and indoors, rooms large, rates Reasonable. Cons: noise from within the hotel, noisy air con, pool very worn. Think I'd stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Miner_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lucked out on the price, it feels like. We were travelling as a family of 5, and they had 2 queens + 1 rollaway bed for cheaper than any other hotel in the area. I expected that we would get poorer quality/service but it was a nice surprise. Ladies at the front desk were helpful, patient and cheerful. Guest laundry there (2 washers and dryers) seem to be constantly in use by guests in the hotel, so stake your place! Room was clean, free wifi was weak in the room but strong in the lobby, where there are comfortable chairs. The free breakfast was a hit with everyone seemingly - there was a line no matter the time! Breakfast was far better than most places I've been to (in terms of typical hotel continental breakfast fare).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilhcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had an elevator which was great since my wife is handicapped. Room was clean and did not stink. Much noise from trucks and traffic on the main hwy. Floor squeaked when one walked on it. May stay somewhere else next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 37 in Moab
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 37 in Moab
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $71 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing