We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good value for the price!”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Moab, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good value for the price!”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

They do not honor AAA rates during 'events' when other hotel/motels in town will. We paid approx. $260.00 for a suite. I saw a suite next door. Ours looked nothing like it! Mildew on the shower curtains and in the tub. Many stains on the carpet. It did not feel like a clean experience at all. Definately the worst value we have had on our trip and the most money we have paid. I would never stay in a Super 8 again based on this experience. We switched hotels immediately after the first night and found much better accomodations for much less money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjfromCAwRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    660
    505
    184
    122
See reviews for
698
597
117
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Spent two nights there. One of the closest motels to the Parks and not in the very busy, noisy downtown.

It's not fancy in spite of the price; Moab is expensive at least in summer and weekends. But the room was large and clean. Continental Breakfast was basic, no fruit. Toast, donuts, cereal. And it's not all laid out at 6am; not sure what time it is, but at 6 only coffee and donutrs.

But it was fine and there's a good Denny's restaurant on the property: good food, low prices.

Our room was near one of the entrances so a bit noisy sometimes. (Don't people walking in halls realize that some people are sleeping at 6am or at 11:30pm .... in ANY hotel?)

The pool is small but just fine. In fact, everything is fine and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeterBToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Woke up in the morning to find bed bugs all over two of the three beds in our room. Got our room for free, management seemed to try to care didn't really buy it. Claimed they would call a pest control company to get it taken care of, didn't make a difference to me we grabbed our stuff and left. Front desk didn't seem to want to leave that area, 3 guys sitting there when we checked in, one answered the phone about someone wanting their bathroom cleaned, he asked the others if they anything about it then grumbled on his way to the room. Garbage on stairs to lobby from upper floor, only change was as people went up and down garbage got moved around (does anyone who works there actually do anything). Breakfast was lackluster, we went somewhere else, would recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltalimagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hotel has bedbugs. We were covered in bites when we woke up in the morning and found bedbugs on the mattresses. When we told management about the problem, they didn't seem to care and only offered to put us in another room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2010

From the outside, very clean. Nice large pool, clean/relaxing pool area.

However, normally am not a huge germ freak, but the minute I stepped into the room tere was a strong scent of axe deodorant and while this wasn't a problem, a musty almost urine-like smell. Terrible. We let the lady at the front desk know, and they did switch us to another room, but the only noticable thing we saw anyone do to fix the room however was spray something and leave (to be fair, not sure if they eneded up cleaning, it's possible) Our other room had a similar smell, we pinpointed the shower curtain was the source.

Floor was poorly vaccuumed, sheets had odd stains. We used our own linens because we read other reviews. After this, it really wasn't bad. Kind staff and a decent breakfast... Actually, all in all a decent hotel. Nothig special but that's what we paid for. Great location. I just wouldn't stay again, but not bad for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoteltravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

One bed had dark hair on the sheets, the mattress pad was rumpled and not neat as would be expected when sheets were changed. We got fresh sheets and blankets and changed the sheets ourselves. The dirty sheets were placed outside the room in the hall per desk clerk instructions. They were still there in the morning.

What a disappointment - we will not stay at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suezi_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I have stayed at many hotel and I even worked at one. I would avoid this place the room was smelly and on first inspection the bed was clean when we woke up we found bed bugs at over both beds in room

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnqk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, August 22, 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Our hotel apologizes for your unfortunate experience. Our staff is trained to identify bed bugs and we have regular pest control service done by a reputable national company. Unfortunately, bed bugs are becoming a national epidemic, and our hotel is not immune to the national problem being brought in by others. However, rest assured, once bed bugs are found, the room is placed out of order until all has been eradicated.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#28 of 35 in Moab
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing