We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Moab
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveler rating
351
698
534
203
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
698
534
203
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcinnamon rollsroom was cleanarches national parkthe breakfast areafridge and microwavefirst floorthe north endwould stay here againpool and hot tubtowndennyscarbsdeskparksqueenut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to CA. We were very pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was. The property is dated and in need of an upgrade to the exterior and common areas but that didn't bother us a bit because the room itself was clean and didn't feel dated. The staff was excellent for check-in and the breakfast service. I was impressed with the volume of people they served and how well stocked and clean everything was. The one downside was there is no restroom by the pool. You have to go back to your room for that.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We got a 2nd floor room that was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Marcy D,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Great customer service is our top priority, and to hear that you were pleased is a perfect reward. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this budget motel. We had a clean, spacious room with a nice flat screen TV with cable TV service. The breakfast wasn't fancy, but waffles, fresh apples, Danish, yoghurt, coffee, tea, milk, cereal, oatmeal, toast etc. were in abundant supply. The free WIFI worked well. Our room had hard surface flooring and was CLEAN! The pool area was clean and of adequate size. The hot tub was clean and had good water temperature. The location was excellent - in close proximity to Arches NP, Canyonlands and Petroglyphs along the river.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gpm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear gpm55,
Thank you so much for such kind words about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Super Start breakfast service and our variety of amenities. Thank you for staying with us, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

OK hotel, rooms are clean and the AC worked well.

Lobby was always humid and warm, but once you get out toward the rooms it is fine.

Exterior and halls kind of dated, but inside of the rooms were fine. Would stay here again.

Close to town, lots of restaurants to choose from. Denny's in parking lot for breakfast.

Room Tip: when you get your room number, room 301 is not upstaires, the 300's are after the 100's on the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Pikster,

Thank you for reviewing our property!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable! We hope to have you as a guest the next time you are in Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent one night here on a 13 night vacation .... rooms were super clean, beds were super comfy. We had a first floor room and I will admit you could hear people walking above us, however we checked in early and a first floor room was what was available so we took it. It wasn't overly distracting but you could definitely hear the upstairs neighbors. Was also a bit disappointed in the breakfast ..... from the website I thought there would be more to it but they do offer discount coupons for a hot breakfast at a Pancake House down the road. Location is good .. very close to Arches National Park, the down town area and lots of restaurants. They do put a $100 deposit on your credit card which surprised me as I had booked the room and paid for it in full prior to my arrival. Staff told me it was because they are located so close to so many out door activities they get a lot of damage to the bedding, towels and rooms in general by out door adventurers bringing in red dirt from the outside. I made sure I snapped a few pics of my perfectly intact room just to make sure nothing happened! All in all not a 5 star hotel .... but it is a Super 8 after all : )

Room Tip: If given a choice take the 2nd floor room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 257Becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear 257Becca,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the rooms clean. We are sorry that you found the room to be not as quiet as you would have liked. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can make improvements in the future.
On behalf of our staff, and the entire Super 8 team, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go up the street and spend an extra 20 for a better nights rest. We had a horrible experience at this hotel. It is an overpriced hotel. We stayed one night on a trip through and could hear the people upstairs from us talking through the ceiling. You could here them walking across the floor, every step. The continental breakfast was horrible, sweet rolls, microwave yourself oatmeal, and frozen waffles. No protein at all. The space for breakfast was so small you could barely walk, and other people were reaching over our food in order to get theirs. We paid way too much for this hotel. Would never stay again.

Room Tip: Go up the street and spend a little extra.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Kathleen,
We are so sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay with us. We believe that our guest’s comfort and enjoyment should be our number one priority. We regret that your room was not as quiet as you would have liked, and that the breakfast service was not to your liking.
On behalf of our staff and the entire Super 8 team, thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us the opportunity to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews